We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great campsite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saddle Mountain RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Carmel
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Saddle Mountain RV Park
Save
You added Saddle Mountain RV Park to your Saves list
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great campsite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

One issue with many sites in the US is that they're geared for RVs not tents - this place does both wonderfully - our tent pitch was great and flat with parking and our own grill and bench - views are amazing - would happily come back. The pool in late oct however is no longer heated.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
10 Thank Claireb82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    10
    3
    0
    5
See reviews for
13
12
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Steep incline with low overhang branches. Shrubbery not maintained along steep entrance and exit roads. Hard to maneuver 5th wheel into space because of no room for large trailer. Staff was friendly and helpful however should not allow large trailers to camp there. Nice clean pool.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
9 Thank CindytagSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My husband and I have been on a long term "vacation" and have been staying at Saddle Mountain. I would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a place that is away from the crowd of Carmel by the Sea and Monterrey. We get sun instead of fog, for the most part. The prices are very reasonable, for the area, and the location is the best. We have views of Carmel Valley and are only 10 miles from the ocean and Ocean Ave. There are great hiking and biking areas all around our Rv camp area. The owners are so great and the tenants are always pleasant. I will come back here to camp and rv in the future!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lindsey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed in one of the cabins and it was so comfortable!! It had everything you need for your family - full kitchen, flat screen tv's, wifi, private bedroom and loft, lovely back deck with a BBQ Grill, full bathroom, diswasher, you name it!!! The place itself is very clean and has beautiful views. There is a huge heated pool and a really nice pool deck. I highly recommend this spot for your Carmel stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mleecee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We loved this place. The park is beautifully maintained and has a lovely outlook over Carmel Valley. There's a huge heated pool and sunny pool deck. We had the pick of the RV sites, a nice little patch of grass with a picnic table and coal fire BBQ. The kids loved playing badminton (very badly I might add!) and swimming in the pool. The tent sites further up the hill looked delightful. Free wifi. A top-notch place.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
9 Thank Forest4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood, Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This RV park is clean and comfortable with beautiful view and super nice campground host! A little difficult to get to but worth it once you arrive. The campground host is very helpful with places to go, directions and bits of local advice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, CA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We only stayed one night. Yes the spaces were a little close, but you still had your privacy. The view was beautiful, the restrooms were clean, internet was good and cable TV was clear. Maren the host could not have been nicer to us to assist in our stay.
I would recommend this place to a friend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cbrRoseville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carmel
3.7 mi away
Carmel Mission Inn
Carmel Mission Inn
#8 of 25 in Carmel
4.0 of 5 stars 1,538 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quail Lodge & Golf Club
3.9 mi away
Carmel River Inn
Carmel River Inn
#12 of 25 in Carmel
4.0 of 5 stars 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Bernardus Lodge & Spa
Bernardus Lodge & Spa
#1 of 2 in Carmel Valley
4.5 of 5 stars 219 reviews
4.9 mi away
La Playa Carmel
La Playa Carmel
#5 of 25 in Carmel
4.5 of 5 stars 717 reviews
4.8 mi away
Cypress Inn
Cypress Inn
#3 of 25 in Carmel
4.5 of 5 stars 1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saddle Mountain RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saddle Mountain RV Park

Property: Saddle Mountain RV Park
Address: 27625 Schulte Rd, Carmel, CA 93923-7927
Location: United States > California > Monterey Peninsula > Carmel
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Carmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing