We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Hidden Gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carmel Belle

Carmel Belle
Ranked #4 of 10 Dessert in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Carmel Belle proudly sources its ingredients from farmers and purveyors that practice sustainability, and provide honest, high-quality products that taste really good. Our meats are hormone-free, grass-fed/free-range and humanely raised in California. Our produce is largely organic and purchased from local farmers' markets, farmers, and/or distributors that support small farms. So please join us, and eat good food knowing that we would never serve you anything we wouldn't serve to our own family.
Charlevoix, Michigan
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Found this place recently during a quick stop for lunch. Ordered the chicken salad sandwich on a croissant. Sounds kind of boring, right? NOPE! Sandwich was fabulous---lots of avocado and amazing quality chicken salad. Wonderful place---can't wait to return next year!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kjk411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    65
    18
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poached eggs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Great eggs,great service,fresh and healthy with outside eating area! Market around the corner was very nice!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 221Thomas_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
625 reviews
372 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 302 helpful votes
“Expensive, but worth every cent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

My wife loves avocado, and I'm okay with it. We both had the avocado open faced sandwich. It was perfectly served with a bit of sea salt and olive oil...so delicious. I've been trying to recreate it since we got back from our trip, but never tastes as good. Our espresso and latte were good as well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FlyAtNIght
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I've been going here for coffee or lunch multiple times a week since it opened. Excellent food and service. All organic and mostly locally sourced. Great for breakfast, lunch, and coffee breaks. They will be expanding in early 2014 and will then be offering early dinners also.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JonSCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“lovely little spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Very quality food, nice service, great coffee! Only complaint--and it's not really a fair complaint--is that they don't do traditional brunchy foods, and that for the amt/quality of the food, it IS a little pricey. But they were wonderful about getting us a bowl of cut-up berries for our son, and the ingredients were clearly top-notch.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stara0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carmel Belle also viewed

Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 

Been to Carmel Belle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing