We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem!”
Review of Carmel Belle

Carmel Belle
Reserve with OpenTable
Carmel Belle is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 12 Coffee & Tea in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: Carmel Belle proudly sources its ingredients from farmers and purveyors that practice sustainability, and provide honest, high-quality products that taste really good. Our meats are hormone-free, grass-fed/free-range and humanely raised in California. Our produce is largely organic and purchased from local farmers' markets, farmers, and/or distributors that support small farms. So please join us, and eat good food knowing that we would never serve you anything we wouldn't serve to our own family.
Charlevoix, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem!”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Found this place recently during a quick stop for lunch. Ordered the chicken salad sandwich on a croissant. Sounds kind of boring, right? NOPE! Sandwich was fabulous---lots of avocado and amazing quality chicken salad. Wonderful place---can't wait to return next year!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kjk411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    74
    23
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poached eggs”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Great eggs,great service,fresh and healthy with outside eating area! Market around the corner was very nice!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 221Thomas_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
737 reviews
429 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 313 helpful votes
“Expensive, but worth every cent”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

My wife loves avocado, and I'm okay with it. We both had the avocado open faced sandwich. It was perfectly served with a bit of sea salt and olive oil...so delicious. I've been trying to recreate it since we got back from our trip, but never tastes as good. Our espresso and latte were good as well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FlyAtNIght
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, California
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I've been going here for coffee or lunch multiple times a week since it opened. Excellent food and service. All organic and mostly locally sourced. Great for breakfast, lunch, and coffee breaks. They will be expanding in early 2014 and will then be offering early dinners also.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JonSCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“lovely little spot”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Very quality food, nice service, great coffee! Only complaint--and it's not really a fair complaint--is that they don't do traditional brunchy foods, and that for the amt/quality of the food, it IS a little pricey. But they were wonderful about getting us a bowl of cut-up berries for our son, and the ingredients were clearly top-notch.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stara0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carmel Belle also viewed

Carmel, Monterey County
 
Carmel, Monterey County
 

Been to Carmel Belle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing