We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great lunch place”
Review of Carmel Belle

Carmel Belle
Ranked #4 of 12 Coffee & Tea in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: Carmel Belle proudly sources its ingredients from farmers and purveyors that practice sustainability, and provide honest, high-quality products that taste really good. Our meats are hormone-free, grass-fed/free-range and humanely raised in California. Our produce is largely organic and purchased from local farmers' markets, farmers, and/or distributors that support small farms. So please join us, and eat good food knowing that we would never serve you anything we wouldn't serve to our own family.
Reno, NV
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great lunch place”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

nice, dog friendly cafe - indoors in a little shopping area, but they have a dog area. We enjoyed our sandwich, good menu choices, nice staff.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank debiz4889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    74
    23
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

This is my favorite breakfast places in the area, very different than most restaurant. I can see that that maybe people will have problems with the price but for me, great food and Carmel that's what it is. So negative writers, go to Burger king, it's cheaper. Lol. Anyways keep up the good work.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fredted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Saanich, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Finally, tasty eggs & yummy sausages!”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

For a couple who usually cooks hearty breakfasts at home on the weekends, my wife and I were pleasantly surprised by the quality of breakfast served at this little breakfast spot in Carmel. Recommended by a local who happened to identify our confused tourist faces, we both had the Carmel Belle's simple breakfast menu item of "two soft poached eggs with herbs & country toast" with a side of sausage, and coffee. I cannot rave highly enough about the fresh taste and perfect preparation; it's nice to have a breakfast that's neither the lame "Continental" breakfast of a hotel or the greasy stuff pumped out by Denny's. However, with the bill coming to close to $30 for two people, it was on the pricey side. The price was the only downside with this place, as everything else (including the service), was top notch. While it's unlikely I'll ever return to Carmel (it's basically a small, but beautiful, town devoted to selling overpriced yachting/yuppy clothing and artwork and jewelery to the wealthy), this place was a nice little treat.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adrian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Tasty, unexpected combinations for lunch and breakfast.”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I love the inventiveness of the menu. It never dissapoints and gives me ideas to try at home. An unpretentious place to enjoy while exploring Carmel.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank DariaKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very fresh CA cuisine!”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I'm so happy we needed to find a bathroom and stumbled upon this busy little cafe! Very fresh CA cuisine - great for lunch. We had salads and were very happy! I would go back for sure!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank TracyLPhoenix_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carmel Belle also viewed

Carmel, Monterey County
 
Carmel, Monterey County
 

Been to Carmel Belle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing