We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true gem for Carmel - Fresh, delightful, delicious...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andre's Bouchee

Andre's Bouchee
Reserve with OpenTable
Andre's Bouchee is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 156 Restaurants in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $49
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Ocean Ave. and 7th
Description: Proprietor Elizabeth Ketler want to share a Carmel favorite that lures locals and visitors with its chic style and neighborhood charm. Chef Benoit Petel prepares Modern French Bistro Cuisine.The wine bar opens at 5:30 pm daily. Dinner will be served from 5:30 p.m. - 9:30 p.m. nightly. Reservations are recommended at the restaurant. We are open for lunch from 12:00 until 2:30 Friday - Sunday
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
257 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“A true gem for Carmel - Fresh, delightful, delicious...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Andre's Bouche is a wonderful spot, high quality for Carmel. There are no can openers here, nor the ding of a microwave.... everything here is freshly prepared, with heart... and served with enthusiasm. The owner is the son of the original owner, who has ushered in a wonderfully unpretentious spot for Carmel - fit for foodies without the pretension or fuss. Expert preparation will settle you into one of the finer French meals you will have in a long time. We started with Oysters and the delicious Pate Trio. The Onion Soup was complex, delightful, with rich ingredients. We both got the Filet, accompanied with a sauce that was divine. We corked 2 of our own bottles, and he waived one. Dessert was gluttonous. We will be back! =)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OnlineConcierge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    86
    28
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California, United States
Level Contributor
99 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Always wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We like to try different restaurants, but we always make sure to have at least one meal here. Great service, wonderful food, nice to have a restaurant you can rely upon.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful family-owned restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Considering Stephen and staff, food, wine, atmosphere --you can't ask for a more delightful evening! Whether you love fish ( Sole was fabulous) or lamb/ beef, you will not be disappointed. Can't wait to visit Carmel again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best in Carmel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We've been to this restaurant several times (in 2 years) and love it. I think one of the best restaurant in Carmel. All meals we ordered were excellent. All my family love this place and every time we visit Carmel we always visit. I can not wait to go back. Now this restaurant is so popular it is hard to get seats....

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sunny1815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful Authentic French Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Need to make reservations or you might not get a table! Wonderful decor, delicious french food. The service is excellent. Their beef medallion with fries are out of this world. Beef is extremely tender, melts in your mouth. Fries are wonderful and just like a French Bistro in Paris. Have not experienced a meal where I was disappointed.Extensive wine list! Some people may find the gentleman who pairs your wine with your meal a little pushy and arrogant It depends, if you are not much into wine then it can be a blessing. You give him your budget and what type of food you ordered and he will pair a wine for you.He has made excellent choices for us. However, if you feel you know wine then you might not like his meddling. Just politely tell him you would like to select one on your own.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ilovetotravel619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andre's Bouchee also viewed

Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 

Been to Andre's Bouchee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing