We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Svendsgaard's Inn
Nearby Hotels
Carmel Bay View Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Normandy Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$150
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carmel River Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$147
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$415
$379
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$549
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Carmel Valley Ranch(Carmel)
$520
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveler rating
221
175
56
24
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
175
56
24
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesyogurtcontinental breakfastevery morningcool bagdoor stepbreakfast deliveredyour doorsteppastrywalking distancein room coffeeour home away from homesmall dogjacuzzi tubcozy fireplaceconvenient locationsmall kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 479 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Great for family since there was a private bedroom for my husband and I . It is located very close to wonderful shops but not in noisy area. Always felt safe and tucked away from busy streets. Ocean view out kitchen window through the trees. We walked to ocean without difficulty

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blessedalways63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Although we stayed only one night we really enjoyed the charming atmosphere of the inn. Warmly greeted upon arrival with freshly backed choc. chip cookies, coffee and water which came in handy as we had been in the car for sometime traveling. The room was very comfortable with a king bed, fireplace (wish we could have had time to use it) nice kitchenette, and the bathroom was clean...very important. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. The inn is just a short 15 minute walk to the beach and closer to stores and restaurants. Very walkable location, very nice inn and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Just one of the nicest places I have ever stayed at. We were a family of five with a baby, the service was fantastic, extremely clean, cozy with fireplace, dutch doors that open to a lovely courtyard. Tucked away and yet convenient. Recommend it highly..

Room Tip: Choose room in the middle with 2 king bedrooms and kitchen, bath with jacuzzi... Dutch door opens to courtyard, loved it...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KozyVentures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

this place was completely delightful-- staff was helpful & accommodating, prices were reasonable, location was great and rooms were clean & cozy! svendsgaard's is located w.in a few minutes walk from ocean ave. and is also right across the street from brophy's, a local watering hole-- perfect for a nightcap before drifting off to sleep in a most comfortably dreamy bed!
the inn also has a number of partners in carmel which meant discounts or complimentary items at a number of really really great restaurants! this was more than welcome as carmel can be expensive but i 100% feel that the svendsgaard's inn helped us have the best & most cost effective time possible w.o having to sacrifice anything!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amywantsadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Was a little difficult to find but was pretty worth it. Our room was in a "hidden" corner where there were 4 rooms, but it was noiseless .they put breakfast outside your door in a lunch bag with some cereal, oj, Danish, just ok. But it was clean, quiet, ez, for a one nite stay and an ez walk to town.

Room Tip: If u have luggage, stay away from the down the steps rooms that go past pool area
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BSvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews