We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,309)
Filter reviews
1,309 results
Traveler rating
621
332
176
106
74
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
621
332
176
106
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscalifornia markettime sharepacific edgeocean viewwood burning fireplacevacation clubsunset loungebig surtownhouse suitefull kitchencarmel highlandspoint lobosmain buildingtwo storyviews are spectacularliving roomroad noise
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 1,309 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2017

This is the second time I have stayed at Hyatt Highlands Inn. As members of the Hyatt Vacation Club, we have been able to stay in a one bedroom and this trip a two bedroom unit. My sister and her son was with my wife & I. We enjoy the location. It's quiet and serene. There is firewood available for the fireplaces. The staff is wonderful. Other guests we encountered have all been friendly and nice. My nephew slept on the pull out couch and complimented how nice it was and how well he slept. The units are spacious and the kitchen well equipped. Can't wait to return. Love shopping in Carmel, especially cheese.

Room Tip: Since it's on the side of a hill, may be difficult for disabled. You can drop someone off near their room and then park. Parking was easy.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattHighlands, Manager at Hyatt Residence Club Carmel, Highlands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2017

It's so great to hear you had wonderful service from our staff and a well equipped room on your recent visit! We look forward to welcoming you back sometime, thank you for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2017 via mobile

Although we have been to Carmel many times over the years, we had never stayed at the Hyatt Highlands Inn. So to find it to be so beautiful & charming was a treat. Everyone working there were so accommodating & very, very nice. The bar & restaurant was fantastic. Gorgeous heated pool & spa. Valet parking (Ken was especially helpful & knowledgeable about the compound) which was nice. Our room had a wood burning fireplace, 2 balconies...one with a panoramic view of the ocean & the other of the pool. The grounds are gorgeous with tons of flowers & unique foliage. Their happy hours were very nice with a spread of various cheeses & breads (would have loved some fruit as well but it wasn’t available). The talented piano player, the gorgeously decorated Christmas trees & the blazing, rustic stone fireplaces made our stay even more comfortable. Thank you Hyatt!

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Bebe44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattHighlands, Manager at Hyatt Residence Club Carmel, Highlands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review! We're so happy you chose to stay with us and had nice service from our staff and a fantastic time dining at the restaurant and lounge! We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2017 via mobile

My wife & I had our wedding here in November. It was perfect! Big thanks to the Hyatt and their wedding staff. Also to Sheena, our wedding coordinator! The wedding could not have turned out better. The weather was perfect too! Sunny & 75. We have stayed a couple times here in the past, but on this special occasion.. we were able to stay in one of their ocean view town homes the night of the wedding! And it was spectacular!! We definitely recommend this resort to anyone looking for a romantic stay in Carmel. You will not be disappointed!!

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jeremy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattHighlands, Manager at Hyatt Residence Club Carmel, Highlands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2017

We are thrilled you chose to have your wedding with us and that it was perfect! We appreciate your warm words of praise and look forward to welcoming you back sometime. Thank you for the nice review and recommending us to others!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2017

An amazing hotel - the views are breathtaking and there are many areas from which to take them in. The food at each of the restaurants was really good and dinner at the main restaurant, the aptly named 'Pacific's Edge' is a must do. The hotel is not in town, so to get there one must drive about 15 minutes or so.

Room Tip: Get an ocean view room - it's worth it!
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelpr02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattHighlands, Manager at Hyatt Residence Club Carmel, Highlands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2017

We're so happy you had a good time dining at our restaurants and thought the hotel was amazing, what a great compliment! We appreciate you sharing your experience and hope to welcome you back, thank you for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2017 via mobile

Great place to visit and stay...Very classy with beautiful views of the trees, coastline and surrounding areas...Friendly staff, clean and well appointed rooms, parking is easy and the sunset lounge is breathtaking and the place to be

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank travelshooter71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattHighlands, Manager at Hyatt Residence Club Carmel, Highlands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2017

It's so nice to hear you enjoyed your room and friendly service from our staff! The Sunset Lounge is a great time, glad you liked it! Thank you for the review, we hope you can join us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews