We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Residence Club Carmel, Highlands Inn
Nearby Hotels
$350
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$179
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Carmel River Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$399
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $449/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Normandy Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$209
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quail Lodge & Golf Club(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$355
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carmel Bay View Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$193
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$599
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Carmel Valley Ranch(Carmel)
$600
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,227)
Filter reviews
1,227 results
Traveler rating
569
321
167
101
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
569
321
167
101
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscalifornia markettime sharepacific edgewood burning fireplaceocean viewbig sursunset loungetownhouse suitefull kitchencarmel highlandspoint lobostwo storymain buildingliving roomroad noisespa tubhot tub
Filter
Updating list...
851 - 856 of 1,227 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Back again, this place has stunning views. The real wood burning fireplaces are wonderful, wether in your room or public areas. This place is expensive. Over $800 plus tax for our room on a deal. Bi level townhouse suite. No point in staying unless you can streatch to an ocean view anything. The hotel is its own worst enemy. We had planed to stay 3 nights originally on our road trip. With prices like this we cut it down to one! And moved on to Yosemite. Bar food very nice. The pacifics edge menu was too high brow for us. Prefer good wholesome food it seemed to "nouvelle cuisine" for our taste. Bathrooms superb, gardens well kept. Small but pleasent pool area. A few hot tubs. We would not stay anywhere else around here, its fantastic but not worth the money.

Room Tip: If you cannot stretch to an ocean view room view of any kind dont bother.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fussyrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Beautiful grounds, friendly service, extemely clean roomsabd gorgous views ! We had a horizon view, which means we could see the water ans some of Point Lobos. Yes, it is pricey, but so well worth it!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laredo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarmelHighlands, Manager at Hyatt Residence Club Carmel, Highlands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2012

Thank you for the wonderful review! We hope you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

The hotel has very large rooms. Try the 501 (double floors), you wont be disappointed. The view is absolutely gorgeous. Cant go wrong

Room Tip: 501 is the room
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PSMendes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarmelHighlands, Manager at Hyatt Residence Club Carmel, Highlands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2012

We are so happy you enjoyed the amazing views and our spacious rooms! We hope you will visit us again and we thank you for taking the time to review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

The location, friendly staff, beautiful grounds, and large rooms more than compensate for the high room rate. The experience is more than worth the charges.

Room Tip: As is true in most hotels, ask for a free upgrade. There's nothing to lose.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank damg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarmelHighlands, Manager at Hyatt Residence Club Carmel, Highlands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2012

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide friendly service at our unique hotel for a truly memorable experience and we are happy you had a great time! We hope you visit us again to enjoy the beautiful property and the stunning views.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Beautiful location above highway 1 overlooking the coast. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. The location is 5 star, the hotel itself is 4 star. Our room was spotless and had everything we needed except spare electrical outlets. I will say the room, although spotless, was a little tired but not enought to take away from the feel of the location. We did experience a fair amount of road noise while our balcony doors were open, not sure if this is true for all rooms. We had a couple meals at the California Market restaurant and they were tasty and fresh and the view can't be beat. We will be back as points allow!

Room Tip: Our room, #218 was above Highlands Drive and you could hear the road noise 24/7. Perhaps other rooms would have less noise.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eaglesgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarmelHighlands, Manager at Hyatt Residence Club Carmel, Highlands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2012

We are so happy you enjoyed the amazing views and dining at our California Market Restaurant. We hope you will visit us again and we thank you for taking the time to review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews