We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful experience”
Review of Pine Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pine Inn
Ranked #22 of 25 Hotels in Carmel
seattle
1 review
“wonderful experience”
Reviewed March 29, 2010

enjoyed all aspects of our stay.
room, service, friedliness, resturant

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank al33an
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    213
    105
    34
    19
See reviews for
70
377
19
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monterey
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2010

I had family in town and called the Pine Inn to make reseravtions for them. My family really enjoyed their stay at the Pine Inn. It is right downtown, walking distance to the beach and all the shops. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast they serve was delicious, the only draw back is they don't offer the breakfast on Saturday or Sunday. When ever family is in town I will have them stay at the Pine Inn.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ziggystardust10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, IL
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2010

Stayed 2 nights in this charming hotel on Ocean Ave in Carmel. Great location and close to beach. The rooms are a bit small, reminded me of a European hotel room but very nice. Everything is so close. Great coffee shops across the street. Their own Italian restaurant connected. We found a small "locals" bar and restaurant a few blocks up called Jack London's and ate their twice. Cozy friendly place. The room price was reasonable for Carmel and all the staff very friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank callies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Beach
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2010

Though this was the first time staying at The Pine Inn I grew up in Carmel so have been going there for 50 years. We used to stay with my folks, but it is easier on everyone now if we stay at a hotel. The Pine Inn is right on Ocean Avenue - you can walk anywhere. Our room, #11, was large and had a nice view of the ocean. Breakfast - a real breakfast - is included, served downstairs in the restaurant. Much nicer than a selection of muffins that you get at most places. The best thing about The Pine Inn is the staff. The ladies at the Front Desk - particularly Donna - were great. Always a smile and good morning. Looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C&Rsobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ukiah, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2010

We just returned from 3 days at the Pine Inn - what a treat this was! The room was beautiful; very comfortable bed and pillows (which is not always the case!!) The location couldn't be beat; we'll go back in a heartbeat!

Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank valaral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2010

The Pine Inn is a quiet, immaculately clean hotel, perfect for a romantic getaway. We have stayed here several times, and will continue to do so whenever we come to Carmel. We love the small,beautifully decorated rooms. They remind us of hotels in Europe. The location is fantastic...right on the main drag. We especially enjoyed talking with Carla at the front desk. She was a delightful girl, and very helpful. Also not to be missed are the delicious meals at Il Fornaio. The breakfast is included in the price of the room on weekdays only, and is wonderful! Dinner and happy hour are delicious....the highlight is the fabulous bread!!! It is a favorite restaurant, and there is even a small restaurant where you can sit and have a cappucino and pastry by the fire. You can have all your meals right there! We can't wait to return!

  • Liked — It's rooms, cleanliness, and great restaurant.
  • Disliked — No DVD players in rooms
  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TandMSantaBarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey Peninsula,CA
1 review
Reviewed January 4, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Pine Inn over the Christmas holidays and had a great time. The staff was extremely friendly, helpful and available for our every needs. We loved the convenience of the cocktail bar and (we thought) great restaurant "Il Fornaio" immediately adjacent to the hotel . The room we had was a bit small but the rate we paid at that time was also "downsized". We shall return!!!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roneme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carmel hotels
1.4 mi away
Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe
1.4 mi away
Carmel River Inn
Carmel River Inn
#7 of 25 in Carmel
661 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Playa Carmel
La Playa Carmel
#4 of 25 in Carmel
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Inn
0.3 mi away
Tradewinds Carmel
Tradewinds Carmel
#6 of 25 in Carmel
567 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wayside Inn
Wayside Inn
#17 of 25 in Carmel
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Inn

Property: Pine Inn
Address: Ocean Avenue between Lincoln St. and Monte Verde St., Carmel, CA 93921
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Carmel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Carmel
#16 Family Hotel in Carmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pine Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pine Inn is a boutique, full-service hotel, boasting the most elegant rooms in Carmel and all the amenities you expect. Our custom-furnished rooms feature Aireloom Pillow-Top mattresses for the best night’s sleep. We are located in the heart of Carmel, California surrounded by quaint shops, art galleries, and hidden courtyards—only four blocks from Carmel’s sandy white beach (breathtaking views of Pebble Beach and Point Lobos!). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Pine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Hotel Carmel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing