We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$430
$300
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
$233
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Normandy Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$329
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carmel Bay View Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$376
$303
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$310
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Svendsgaard's Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
$222
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carmel Garden Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carmel Green Lantern Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$455
$432
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,009
$859
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (740)
Filter reviews
740 results
Traveler rating
293
262
118
42
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
262
118
42
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsil fornaiono elevatoroldest hotelocean avenuehistoric propertycharming hotelceiling fanthe main streetstreet parkingfew blocksbuffet breakfastperfect locationcarmel by the seaart galleriesturn down serviceshort walk to the beachroom rate
Filter
Updating list...
381 - 386 of 740 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

As we arrived with our guest today they had open the front entrance to the doors.... what a sight of such warth and what a beautiful walk through the entry into the lobby, magnificent beautiful Christmas atmosphere with elegant colors along with wonderful service and a warm welcome from the front desk!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank TroyH65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

This hotel was cute, quaint, clean with helpful staff. The staff helped us with restaurant suggestions, organizing connections to airport etc. The rooms are clean, but on the small side. The hotel is in great proximity to the attractions of town.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jhpmks125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

The hotel is in a great location in Carmel and provides excellent service. The old world European elegance is wonderful, especially as decorated for Christmas. However, it would not be the place for anyone with limited mobility. The narrow stairs and uneven flooring can make moving around - even in you room difficult.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GigSn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We loved the beautiful European elegance of this hotel's decor (especially the lobby), the central location and the friendly service at reception. The hot breakfast was not disappointing either. However we were unlucky with the two standard rooms assigned for our one night stay, which were on the second floor on the backside of the hotel facing a parking lot (rooms 16 and 17). The problem was that these rooms were directly over the hotel's restaurant back door and trash cans. We were awoken twice during the night, once after 11 am by dumping of what sounded like a big load of glass, and then again at 7 am by the emptying by a recycling truck. Best to avoid this side of the hotel if you want a peaceful night's sleep.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the backside, which face a parking lot and back of the restaurant (noisy).
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank depechedip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

And we LOVE the Pine Inn. You can't ask for a better location than being right on Ocean Ave in the heart of it all. Free parking. Free Wi-Fi. Breakfast included. It's not cheap, but I guess I'm saying it's nice that they don't charge an additional fee for these things. I had read some negatives about noise but did not experience any of that. We stayed in room 34, a king room overlooking the courtyard with no walls adjacent to another room. Our package included a $40 voucher for dinner at Il Fornaio which is adjacent to the Inn, which is also where breakfast is served. The food is excellent. We also had breakfast at La Bicyclette and lunch at Village Corner, both very good. The highlight of our dining experience in Carmel was dinner at Dametra Café. If you like Greek/Mediterranean and a LIVELY atmosphere, you will love this place! Ladies wear your dancing shoes...just sayin'.
Our first visit to Carmel was simply wonderful and our stay at the Pine Inn helped make it so. I would stay there again and again. Hope to see you soon!

Room Tip: Room 34 a king room was quiet and suited us well.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews