We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pine Inn
Nearby Hotels
Carmel Bay View Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Normandy Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$191
$140
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carmel River Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$147
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$649
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coachman's Inn, A Four Sisters Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carmel Valley Ranch(Carmel)
$520
$462
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (689)
Filter reviews
689 results
Traveler rating
267
243
116
41
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
243
116
41
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsil fornaiono elevatoroldest hotelocean avenuehistoric propertythe main streetceiling fanhotel restaurantfew blocksbuffet breakfaststreet parkingcarmel by the seaperfect locationart galleriesroom rateshort walk to the beachdowntown carmel
Filter
Updating list...
415 - 420 of 689 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We booked the room a few months before arrival. The room that we got was very small, hot and uncomfortable. When we complained abouth it the staff gave s an extra heater.
The location was OK but very moisy and the Lush store beneath gave the building the smell of a giant restroom

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Just celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary at the Pine Inn. We were married there and we also engaged there. It is truly a magical place.

This is the first time we stayed in the King Suite and it was well worth it. Their was a King bed, a large two sink bathroom, and then an additional sitting room to hangout in at night.

The staff are just lovely people. Always helpful and informative.

Ate at Il Fornio which is always delicious. Great pasta de zucca!

Room Tip: The King Suite is amazing. You have the king bed and also a sitting room.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatieSFBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Great location close to the beach bit of a steep climb from the beach but worth the walk
We arrived at the hotel but the agent had ordered the wrong room for us the only twin room avaliable was a suite the out of our price range but the staff upgraded us free of charge fantastic customer service plus there was a free breakfast would defo reccomend this hotel

if the hotel reads this review please thank the lady on the front desk for the upgrade it made our holiday sorry i cannot remember her name

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john1722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

The stay here in Pine Inn was a wonderful experience. The staff are helpful, rooms are nice and comfy with the elegant deco. The breakfast was delicious and we will be back to Carmel to this fine cosy hotel again someday. The garden was beautiful. Thumbs Up !!

Room Tip: ask the frontdesk for help
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d_ot777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We booked this hotel not quite sure knowing how it would be. So pretty and in the BEST spot. Everything was a block or so away. The room as so cute and loved the bold furniture and fixtures. The desk clerk was sweet and nice every time we saw her. We'll definitely stay here again if we visit Carmel-By-The-Sea.
I do want to warn people that have a hard time using stairs, all the rooms are at least one flight up, if not more.

Room Tip: Our view was of the courtyard, which was fine since we only slept there! But the ocean view would be cool if you want to ask.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMPairlines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews