We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Perfect every tiem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pine Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pine Inn
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
SF Bay Area
Level Contributor
69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect every tiem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Just celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary at the Pine Inn. We were married there and we also engaged there. It is truly a magical place.

This is the first time we stayed in the King Suite and it was well worth it. Their was a King bed, a large two sink bathroom, and then an additional sitting room to hangout in at night.

The staff are just lovely people. Always helpful and informative.

Ate at Il Fornio which is always delicious. Great pasta de zucca!

Room Tip: The King Suite is amazing. You have the king bed and also a sitting room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KatieSFBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    201
    98
    27
    16
See reviews for
64
355
18
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sunderland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Great location close to the beach bit of a steep climb from the beach but worth the walk
We arrived at the hotel but the agent had ordered the wrong room for us the only twin room avaliable was a suite the out of our price range but the staff upgraded us free of charge fantastic customer service plus there was a free breakfast would defo reccomend this hotel

if the hotel reads this review please thank the lady on the front desk for the upgrade it made our holiday sorry i cannot remember her name

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john1722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

The stay here in Pine Inn was a wonderful experience. The staff are helpful, rooms are nice and comfy with the elegant deco. The breakfast was delicious and we will be back to Carmel to this fine cosy hotel again someday. The garden was beautiful. Thumbs Up !!

Room Tip: ask the frontdesk for help
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank d_ot777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

We booked this hotel not quite sure knowing how it would be. So pretty and in the BEST spot. Everything was a block or so away. The room as so cute and loved the bold furniture and fixtures. The desk clerk was sweet and nice every time we saw her. We'll definitely stay here again if we visit Carmel-By-The-Sea.
I do want to warn people that have a hard time using stairs, all the rooms are at least one flight up, if not more.

Room Tip: Our view was of the courtyard, which was fine since we only slept there! But the ocean view would be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AMPairlines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights after flying in from SF. The staff were welcoming. The room was outside but a great size. Breakfast is the usual buffet and not too bad. Carmel is a small charming town and this hotel is in a great location for walking around and exploring Carmel. On our way back from we stayed here another night which is always a good sign. I would definitely recommed this hotel to anybody staying in Carmel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FCJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Pierre la Bourlhonne
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Stopped a couple of nights & would come back to the same Hotel again which speaks volumes. It's very comfortable & quite unusual in it's layout as it has obviously done a "Topsy" & just growed so like us you may find yourself sleeping in what some would call an annexe,no problem with that it's just quirky but everything about it is very nice, lovely restaraunt & a lovely dining room from which to start the day by breakfasting. Carmel is lovely, very walkable & if you like art gallerys then look no further - there are probably more than there are in Paris or Florence! We did the toll road Peninsular drive upon recommendation - poor advice - don't bother unless you want to look at the exterior of countless multi-millionaire homes - we cut it short, the sea views are no better than anywhere else & certainly not worth paying for. .

Room Tip: For total quiet ask for a room overlooking the central Courtyard but you won't get the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
177 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Parking was a bit of a hassle, but that was our only complaint. The room was lovely, the facility just beautiful. And the location was fantastic. Walked all around town, and to the beach which welcomes dogs. Also, can see Pebble Beach golf course from there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brigid_bliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carmel hotels
0.3 mi away
La Playa Carmel
La Playa Carmel
#5 of 25 in Carmel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
1.4 mi away
Carmel Mission Inn
Carmel Mission Inn
#9 of 25 in Carmel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carmel Bay View Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wayside Inn
Wayside Inn
#17 of 25 in Carmel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cypress Inn
Cypress Inn
#3 of 25 in Carmel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tradewinds Carmel
Tradewinds Carmel
#12 of 25 in Carmel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Inn

Property: Pine Inn
Address: Ocean Avenue between Lincoln St. and Monte Verde St., Carmel, CA 93921
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Carmel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Carmel
#16 Family Hotel in Carmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pine Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pine Inn is a boutique, full-service hotel, boasting the most elegant rooms in Carmel and all the amenities you expect. Our custom-furnished rooms feature Aireloom Pillow-Top mattresses for the best night’s sleep. We are located in the heart of Carmel, California surrounded by quaint shops, art galleries, and hidden courtyards—only four blocks from Carmel’s sandy white beach (breathtaking views of Pebble Beach and Point Lobos!). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Hotel Carmel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing