We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pine Inn
Nearby Hotels
Carmel Bay View Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Normandy Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$150
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carmel River Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$147
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$549
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coachman's Inn, A Four Sisters Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carmel Valley Ranch(Carmel)
$520
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$415
$379
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (686)
Filter reviews
686 results
Traveler rating
266
241
116
41
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
241
116
41
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsil fornaiono elevatoroldest hotelocean avenuehistoric propertythe main streetceiling fanhotel restaurantfew blocksbuffet breakfaststreet parkingcarmel by the seaperfect locationart galleriesroom rateshort walk to the beachdowntown carmel
Filter
Updating list...
470 - 475 of 686 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2012

I normally steer clear of hotels with a b&b style and/or Victorian decor, but the Pine Inn is absolutely charming and won me over through and through. The location is perfect right in the heart of Carmel, the rooms and amenities are spotless, hotel staff overwhelmingly nice and knowledgeable, and the morning breakfast absolutely top notch. Even the decor is so well done that it offers some fantastic photo ops for you and your fellow travelers. Parking's a challenge but that's par for the course in Carmel. Can't recommend the Pine Inn enough.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank metropolistraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

The Pine Inn is charming with ultra-friendly staff. It is located in downtown Carmel near shops, art galleries, and fine dining. The beach is just a short distance, too. The hotel houses a great restaurant, Il Fornaio, which has a wonderful happy hour on weekdays. Helpful, too, is the parking lot just for hotel residents. Downsides are the lack of elevators, so you trek steps, and the rooms are on the tight-side, as in small. Still, it was a comfortable stay. I would return there.

Room Tip: A few of the upper rooms have ocean views.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KAL45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Nice hotel..location really couldn't be better! You're right in the heart of Carmel and everything is right outside your door. Helpful staff, great breakfast, and we even had a little ocean view from our room. Needs a little updating as far as the guest rooms go. Aside from that, was very cute and perfect for a quick visit to cute Carmel.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

We visited this nice property in late October. Carmel is a beautiful little village with plenty of restaurants and cosy wine bars. We had a family room with two double beds and a spacius living room area. Three TVs (living room, bedroom, bathroom) and a huge bathroom. We ate dinner and breakfast (breakfast included) in the hotel restaurant which provided good quality to a reasonable price. All in all a nice stay in a village worth a visit.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Henrik E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

The Pine Inn is located is a very convenient location. You can easily walk to restaurants, stores and galleries. You can walk to the beach but be prepared for a very labored walk back up the hill. Our room was tiny but clean. We did enjoy a distant view of the ocean and sunsets. There was no question we were in the 'land of Carmel'!
We were very disappointed the lobby area does not allow food or drink in their sitting area. We were told because of expensive antiques. We missed having an area to lounge to just enjoy the ambience. The restaurant however was very good and we did enjoy a complimentary breakfast during the weekday.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews