We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic and welcoming place to stay”
Review of Lobos Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Carmel
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lobos Lodge
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Paris
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fantastic and welcoming place to stay”
Reviewed June 11, 2010

I just drove into Carmel and found this haven - from the welcoming smile from the manageress till when I left this was just a wonderful experience. I was in room 45 and the bathroom/dressing room was fabulous. Having a fireplace in the room was just wonderful. It was central to everything I needed and only a 5 minute (max) drive to Pebble Beach Golf Club - US Open playing there next week. The restaurants nearby where plenty with lots of options t choose from. As a solo traveler is was fantastic and could only be even better with a partner. I left something in my room and they are posting it to me....good service.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Orangerinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    154
    36
    12
    10
See reviews for
78
280
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2010

We stay two nights at the Room #35 and everything was fine. A very large room with fireplace, nice decor with new furnitures and a balcony with chairs and table. The bathroom also is very good. The location is near of all you need to enjoy Carmel. Free parking and Internet. A small Continental Breakfast was send to our room every morning. Sharon take care very well of the Lodge in all details.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MSN60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2010

spent one Weds nite here and could not have been more pleased!!! Just total satisfaction. Price, room, location, layout of room/suite, staff, cleanliness, parking, walk to dining or the beach and shopping. Any stop in Carmel and do yourself a favor and go here. Lodging problem solved.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dickaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham uk
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2010

We stayed here on tripadvisor reccomendation.
It is lovely- huge room with buns for breakfast.
It is very central with a decent car park.
The staff were helpful and know the area well.
i only wish we had thought to stay longer!

Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank pongowaring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2010

We stayed here one night in April, the hotel is clean and in a very good location, but I thought it was somewhat tired and dated, we had to drag luggage down steps and up steps to get to the room, breakfast was lacking, I think overall the location was the best thing going for this hotel, also the rooms were large and spacious.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank texasgran2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
393 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2010

Lobos Lodge is a charming small hotel with spacious, well-appointed, clean and modern rooms, right smack on Ocean Ave in the heart of Carmel. My wife and I, together with my sister-in-law, stayed in Suite 37, a one bedroom suite wiith a separate living room with sofa bed. It was very comfortable, to say the least. Wifi, large screen TVs, and all the expected bathroom accessories. The building is not brand new, but it clearly is well maintained, and the room was both comfortable and clean. They bring a continental breakfast to your room at an appointed hour that you arrange with the front desk; juice, croissant, small dish of fresh fruit. You do have to go to the lobby to get coffee or tea or hot water. The front desk staff was not overwhelmingly friendly, but definitely polite and pointed us to a great nearby restaurant for dinner. Definitely will stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ECrowther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2010

We stayed in room 31 on a rainy night in January and loved it. The room was one of the largest we've every stayed in but the gas fire in the corner lent it a cosy atmosphere. The bed and shower were fantastic (two things we look out for). The atmosphere is modern despite the homeliness implied by fresh cookies in the lobby, and the service friendly and efficient. We've stayed in much more expensive places that displayed less attention to detail. The location is excellent, just a few minutes walk to the beach in one direction and less than a block from shops and restaurants in the other direction. It was our favourite accommodation during a recent trip to California, we'll be recommending it to friends!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pukeko1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carmel hotels
0.2 mi away
La Playa Carmel
La Playa Carmel
#5 of 25 in Carmel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pine Inn
Pine Inn
#22 of 25 in Carmel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cypress Inn
Cypress Inn
#3 of 25 in Carmel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Carmel Mission Inn
Carmel Mission Inn
#8 of 25 in Carmel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
0.1 mi away
L'Auberge Carmel
L'Auberge Carmel
#21 of 25 in Carmel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Carmel
Hotel Carmel
#11 of 25 in Carmel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lobos Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lobos Lodge

Property: Lobos Lodge
Address: Monte Verde Street And Ocean Avenue, PO Box L-1, Carmel, CA 93921
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Carmel
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Carmel
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Carmel
#5 Business Hotel in Carmel
#7 Romantic Hotel in Carmel
#10 Family Hotel in Carmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
30 Thoughtfully appointed spacious rooms with fireplaces and seating area and large bathroom, garden setting in Carmel-by-the-Sea, just 4 blocks to beach, shops and restaurants. Room Rate Includes: • Continental breakfast of juice, fresh fruit,or yogurt,pastry, and newspaper • Afternoon cookies, coffee & tea in Lobby • In room coffee maker • Small refrigerator • Hair dryer • Flat screen televisions • Free wireless Internet access • Iron and boards available upon request • Onsite guest parking available (one car per reservation) • Most rooms have a private patio or balcony overlooking our gardens or Ocean Avenue. All rooms have fireplaces. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lobos Hotel Carmel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing