We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Perfect for a Romantic escape” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tickle Pink Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Carmel
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tickle Pink Inn
Save
You added Tickle Pink Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect for a Romantic escape”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2010

Been there for 3 nights last september, on my wife's birthday.
Stayed at the King bedroom with spa, fire place, .. US$ 450,00/night.
Expensive but worth for a special occasion.
It's far from everything (I mean, walking distance. By car, 10 to 15 minutes to Carmel)
Sunset right in front of your balcony.
Super confortable beds.
Excellent breakfast, welcome champagne, great wine and cheese happy hour (all complimentary).
Jimmy, the bell boy, extremelly helful and courteous, taking care of all our stuff through many, many stairs...

Certainly would come back.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank From_South
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,002 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    733
    174
    57
    27
    11
See reviews for
65
763
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

This was hands down one of the best places we have stayed...and we have stayed at some pricey places. The service, room, views, complimentary champagne, wine & cheese and breakfast ALL were top notch.

Already dying to go back.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sswalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basehor, Kansas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2010

We had two different rooms at Tickle Pink. Our first room was a standard king room with no fireplace. The room was pretty basic, but the view off the balcony was amazing!! Wanting to spend more time in the beautiful town of Carmel, we tried to book a second night and all they had available was the king suite with a fireplace for $450/night. Our second room was wonderful and for that price, I expected it to be! Huge room, very spacious bathroom with a big walk-in shower and a very big private balcony once again with the most amazing view I have had from a hotel. The beds were very comfortable in both rooms. The fireplace was wood burning and made it very cozy! The only downfall of the suite room was that the fireplace was not viewable from the bed, but we still thoroughly enjoyed it. The suite had floor to ceiling windows. The hotel offered warm cookies every afternoon and they also had complimentary wine and cheese every afternoon. The breakfast consisted of muffins, bagels, toast, danishes, oatmeal, yogurt, and quiche-good breakfast. Great place to stay, mainly because of the views. If it was just for the rooms, there is no way I would pay this price for a room. But, once again the views made this hotel very memorable!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephvaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

Stayed 4 nights late September. Very comfortable place, scenic with great views. Nice breakfast and wine/cheese in afternoons. Must have a car as it is 4-5 miles away from Carmel and other attractions. Not convenient to go anywhere on foot, which is a little strange that they don't have more features most secluded resorts might have....a gym and pool, etc. Staff professional if not particularly friendly. Probably wouldn't stay here again, unless I got a very good price.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bbhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heetfordshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

We stayed at the Inn for 2 nights at the end of our drive from LA. The staff were friendly and helpfull, expecially in recommending restaraunts and making bookings for us.

The room was comfortable and had wonderful views, unfortunatley the first day was foggy but the second was blue skies and we watched an amazing sun set.

The wine & Cheese in the afternoon is a nice touch and the continental breakfast is good.

We had hoped during our stay to visit Carmel, Pebble beach and Monteray but we misjudge our timing as our visit happened to be on a holiday weekend. Carmel was extreamly busy as was Monteray and as for Pebble beach there was a big golf competition on so we were unable to visit the Lodge - still there is always a next time.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank milnesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Tennessee
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2010

We just spent two nights there and were "tickled pink". Spectacular view and very well appointed room. They even already had my pet peeve taken care of - TWO luggage stands. Great wine/cheese every evening and the continental breakfast was more than continental. An excellent choice for us and we would love to return.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RagtopGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2010

If you love ocean views this is the place. We stayed one night in room 12 and then two nights in room 15 (even better) while in Carmel for a wedding. Beautiful views of the ocean and coastline from the large balcony outside the room and from the king bed inside the room. The bedding was luxurious. The staff were extremely friendly, efficient, and kind. Breakfast was more than the "Continental Breakfast" advertised including ham and delicious fritatas as well as fruit, cereal, pastries, etc. So, great if you are a visual or tactile person. Not so good if you are an audio person: you hear the cars on Pacific Coast Highway 1 below rather than the waves and sometimes you hear the folks in the next room. Point Lobos Park is very close and a great place for a walk by the ocean.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trave11erB0st0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carmel
3.6 mi away
La Playa Carmel
La Playa Carmel
#5 of 25 in Carmel
4.5 of 5 stars 683 reviews
3.8 mi away
Cypress Inn
Cypress Inn
#3 of 25 in Carmel
4.5 of 5 stars 936 reviews
3.1 mi away
Carmel Mission Inn
Carmel Mission Inn
#7 of 25 in Carmel
4.0 of 5 stars 1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Quail Lodge & Golf Club
4.2 mi away
Tradewinds Carmel
Tradewinds Carmel
#11 of 25 in Carmel
4.5 of 5 stars 432 reviews
3.8 mi away
L'Auberge Carmel
L'Auberge Carmel
#21 of 25 in Carmel
4.5 of 5 stars 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tickle Pink Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tickle Pink Inn

Property: Tickle Pink Inn
Address: 155 Highland Drive, Carmel, CA 93923-9601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey Peninsula > Carmel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Carmel
#3 Family Hotel in Carmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Carmel oceanfront hotel dramatically situated above the rocky coastline that stands at the gateway to world-famous Big Sur. Let yourself be pampered with every amenity…from cozy European bedding and private decks with sweeping views to homemade breakfast pastries and an evening wine & cheese reception with soothing classical music. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tickle Pink Carmel
Tickle Pink Bed Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing