We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Place”
Review of Tickle Pink Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Carmel
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tickle Pink Inn
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
319
Reviewed April 17, 2005

Just stayed at the Tickle Pink. We rented the Senators cottage and had a great time. Do not miss sunset from the deck while you are enjoying wine and cheese! staff was very friendly --no resturant on site, but the Hyatt is 50 yards away or the drive into Carmel is 10 minutes.
highly reccommend paying Tickle Pink a visit if you are planning a trip to Carmel
can't wait to go back

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,093 - 1,099 of 1,166 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2005

What a great hotel! The staff was friendly and prompt. I loved the complimentary champagne and chocolate. It was such a classy touch!
The view from the room was amazing and it was conveniently located to both Carmel by the sea and Big Sur.

The deck was beautiful and the complimentary cheese/wine was nice. It was a good time to chat with other guests.


Fantastic experience!!!

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank dmontreaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2005

My husband and I spent 3 wonderful nights at Tickle Pink. We were unsure what to expect, as this was an internet special. We had one of the "suite" rooms with a jacuzzi and fireplace, the view mainly overlooking the cove. All of the suites have great views. It was fabulous. The customer service was some of the best we've encountered. The wine and cheese event each evening was very nice. Continental breakfast, served either in the lounge or in your room was substantial and good. The staff was all professional and there to meet every need. We will definately go back again.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank LATraveler75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2005

We have been staying here since 1988 and keep returning. One of the most beautiful and peaceful settings but pretty spendy. Be sure to take advantage of the included continental breakfast and evening wine and cheese. The views vary by room.

  • Stayed: April 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Freude-am-Fahren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Houston, TX
111
Reviewed March 10, 2005

Very enchanting place - the views are breathtaking! could use some updating with newer mattresses. You wont regret it if you go.

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2005

Just got back from four nights at the Tickle Pink. We have stayed next door at the Highlands Inn many times, and wanted a change. We loved this place..........the suite was absolutely wonderful. The best view....the spa tub was a treat.......very quiet.....extremely private. Loved the deck.....it was huge. We just preferred the laid back atmosphere of this place. No pretension like next door.....just nice people in a beautiful setting. We'll go back for sure. Had the best meal at Mission Ranch Inn. Casanova was great too.....but lots of food.

13  Thank JudeRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
san diego
214
Reviewed December 16, 2004

We loved it! Amazing view- big room with deck, fireplace, wet bar, and spa tub - had it all. Bedding, sheets and robes all high quality. Champagne and chocolates were delivered when we arrived. This will be one of our favorite places. Be sure to check in before sunset.

10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carmel hotels
3.6 mi away
La Playa Carmel
La Playa Carmel
#5 of 25 in Carmel
909 reviews
4.1 mi away
Tradewinds Carmel
Tradewinds Carmel
#2 of 25 in Carmel
617 reviews
3.1 mi away
Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Carmel River Inn
Carmel River Inn
#7 of 25 in Carmel
718 reviews
5.2 mi away
Quail Lodge & Golf Club
3.8 mi away
L'Auberge Carmel
L'Auberge Carmel
#21 of 25 in Carmel
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tickle Pink Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tickle Pink Inn

Address: 155 Highland Drive, Carmel, CA 93923-9601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Carmel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Carmel
#3 Family Hotel in Carmel
Price Range: $231 - $599 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Carmel oceanfront hotel dramatically situated above the rocky coastline that stands at the gateway to world-famous Big Sur. Let yourself be pampered with every amenity…from cozy European bedding and private decks with sweeping views to homemade breakfast pastries and an evening wine & cheese reception with soothing classical music. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tickle Pink Carmel
Tickle Pink Bed Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing