We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply fantastic...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tickle Pink Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Carmel
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tickle Pink Inn
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Simply fantastic...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

What an incredible place to stay in Carmel. We enjoyed a beautiful suite and our view of the coastline was breathtaking. The front office staff was always helpful in suggesting places to visit and were bang-on with restaurant recommendations. We also really enjoyed meeting other guests at breakfast or the wine and cheese hour. They've got it all together at the Tickle Pink - high marks on all fronts!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krysty P, Manager at Tickle Pink Inn, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Many lasting friendships have been founded at our wine and cheese reception. We are glad you enjoyed your time here and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,052 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    775
    179
    59
    27
    12
See reviews for
71
804
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

The moment I drove up the hill to Tickle Pink Inn I knew that it was going to exceed my expectations. This is one of those hotels that you can have the best time of your life and you don't even have to leave the resort. Our room was clean, comfortable, romantic, with amazing views. We had a large private balcony overlooking the pacific. Staff were friendly. Complimentary breakfast and cheese hour was delicious. The hotel was truly enchanting. One of the most romantic and charming vacations.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank raychal34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krysty P, Manager at Tickle Pink Inn, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
So glad we exceeded your expectations! Please come for another visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

I'll start with this being one of the nicest places we have ever stayed. We were is suite 16 and it was amazing. The only complaint was that it was so nice we didn't want to leave to see the sights of Carmel and Monterey.

The view is breathtaking. The weather was cool, but we didn't let that stop us from enjoying our private balcony equipped with lounge chairs, two tables, two chairs.

When we needed something, the hotel personnel responded so quickly that it almost seemed they were standing outside the door with exactly what we needed. They have binoculars and movies to check out. Firewood and starter logs for the fire. They actually clean the ashes out of the fireplace every day.

If you can't tell, I loved this place. Carmel was beautiful, but I will return to stay at the Tickle Pink Inn. Just to be fair, this is not an inexpensive stay, but in my opinion there is great value for the money. My husband was not a big fan of my selection based on the cost, but he has agreed that the stay was worth the expense.

Room Tip: Suite 16 is a beautiful 1 bedroom suite with a fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lissiejane-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krysty P, Manager at Tickle Pink Inn, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Suite 16 - a favorite for many. We are very happy all was to your liking and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

We had never been to the Tickle Pink Inn (TPI) until 2 days before our Wedding. We picked it for our destination wedding (June 14, 2014) based on online reviews and a couple friends that had stayed there. The place totally exceeded our expectations. From the spectacular views to the outstanding service, we could have been happier. If you want a small, intimate wedding for 20 people or less, this is the place for you!! Our friends and family were blown away!! They will never forget our wedding day!!

The hotel is spotless with a nice combination of an "old school" hotel with a modern boutique chic. It's just so cozy there!! The little things like fresh cookies in the lobby daily, champagne on ice in your room, the included breakfast, and the included daily wine and cheese just puts you in a great mood.

The management and staff were so accommodating to our requests for the ceremony and reception. The terrace, breakfast room, and conference room were all ours from 11:30 am to 3 pm. We felt like the only people on the property at that time. There is no need for decorations as nothing you could do would top the natural beauty of what is already there. We felt fortunate that we had booked TPI many months in advance for our ceremony. This may be the best kept secret in an area for a destination wedding.

If you want a romantic getaway, this place is for you. You will feel relaxed, pampered, and have a smile on your face. We will certainly return to the TPI and I'm certain our friends will too!! The views will lure you there, but the tremendous service will keep you coming back for many more years!!

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view, some have a better view of the cove, but don't think there is a bad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krysty P, Manager at Tickle Pink Inn, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
We are very honored that your chose us for such a special occasion! We hope to have you back for many happy anniversary trips.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
155 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Tickle Pink Inn is set in Carmel Highlands, a short drive south of the shops and restaurants in Carmel-by-the-Sea. We stayed in room 10, which offered a striking direct cove view, as well as a side view of the Pacific. Everything about this hotel is incredibly well done, the management has experience and an eye for detail that makes their four diamond rating well-deserved. We hope to return soon!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TomSwain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krysty P, Manager at Tickle Pink Inn, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you! Sometimes it's the small details that make all the difference...
We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

So glad we included this Inn on our trip! The view is just to die for as you sit perched up on the hill in Carmel Highlands. I could have sat on the balcony forever with no need to leave. Comfy bed, breathtaking view of the Pacific and such a down to earth kind of feel with all the nice touches. Evening hors d'oeuvres offered a nice variety. Will definitely return!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krysty P, Manager at Tickle Pink Inn, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Our private balconies are a highlight for many of our guests. We are glad you found us and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

This beautiful property sits on the cliffs overlooking the ocean. The front desk staff was very helpful and showed us a room that had just come available. Our relatives had reservations, and we were so happy to join them for the evening. The evening wine reception was perfect and the breakfast was more than expected. Rooms are all luxurious with all the top amenities. A bottle of champagne, chocolates and a pink rose were a super surprise in our room! We will definitely try and stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianeAshby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krysty P, Manager at Tickle Pink Inn, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
I am so glad you were able to stay and spend time with your family. We look forward to your next reunion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carmel hotels
3.6 mi away
La Playa Carmel
La Playa Carmel
#5 of 25 in Carmel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
5.3 mi away
Quail Lodge & Golf Club
3.8 mi away
Cypress Inn
Cypress Inn
#3 of 25 in Carmel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Carmel Mission Inn
Carmel Mission Inn
#9 of 25 in Carmel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,574 reviews
4.2 mi away
Tradewinds Carmel
Tradewinds Carmel
#13 of 25 in Carmel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
3.8 mi away
L'Auberge Carmel
L'Auberge Carmel
#17 of 25 in Carmel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tickle Pink Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tickle Pink Inn

Property: Tickle Pink Inn
Address: 155 Highland Drive, Carmel, CA 93923-9601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Carmel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Carmel
#3 Family Hotel in Carmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Carmel oceanfront hotel dramatically situated above the rocky coastline that stands at the gateway to world-famous Big Sur. Let yourself be pampered with every amenity…from cozy European bedding and private decks with sweeping views to homemade breakfast pastries and an evening wine & cheese reception with soothing classical music. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tickle Pink Carmel
Tickle Pink Bed Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing