We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“W-O-W!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tickle Pink Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Carmel
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tickle Pink Inn
Save
You added Tickle Pink Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“W-O-W!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The moment I drove up the hill to Tickle Pink Inn I knew that it was going to exceed my expectations. This is one of those hotels that you can have the best time of your life and you don't even have to leave the resort. Our room was clean, comfortable, romantic, with amazing views. We had a large private balcony overlooking the pacific. Staff were friendly. Complimentary breakfast and cheese hour was delicious. The hotel was truly enchanting. One of the most romantic and charming vacations.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank raychal34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krysty P, Manager at Tickle Pink Inn, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
So glad we exceeded your expectations! Please come for another visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    757
    176
    59
    27
    12
See reviews for
68
788
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I'll start with this being one of the nicest places we have ever stayed. We were is suite 16 and it was amazing. The only complaint was that it was so nice we didn't want to leave to see the sights of Carmel and Monterey.

The view is breathtaking. The weather was cool, but we didn't let that stop us from enjoying our private balcony equipped with lounge chairs, two tables, two chairs.

When we needed something, the hotel personnel responded so quickly that it almost seemed they were standing outside the door with exactly what we needed. They have binoculars and movies to check out. Firewood and starter logs for the fire. They actually clean the ashes out of the fireplace every day.

If you can't tell, I loved this place. Carmel was beautiful, but I will return to stay at the Tickle Pink Inn. Just to be fair, this is not an inexpensive stay, but in my opinion there is great value for the money. My husband was not a big fan of my selection based on the cost, but he has agreed that the stay was worth the expense.

Room Tip: Suite 16 is a beautiful 1 bedroom suite with a fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lissiejane-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krysty P, Manager at Tickle Pink Inn, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Suite 16 - a favorite for many. We are very happy all was to your liking and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We had never been to the Tickle Pink Inn (TPI) until 2 days before our Wedding. We picked it for our destination wedding (June 14, 2014) based on online reviews and a couple friends that had stayed there. The place totally exceeded our expectations. From the spectacular views to the outstanding service, we could have been happier. If you want a small, intimate wedding for 20 people or less, this is the place for you!! Our friends and family were blown away!! They will never forget our wedding day!!

The hotel is spotless with a nice combination of an "old school" hotel with a modern boutique chic. It's just so cozy there!! The little things like fresh cookies in the lobby daily, champagne on ice in your room, the included breakfast, and the included daily wine and cheese just puts you in a great mood.

The management and staff were so accommodating to our requests for the ceremony and reception. The terrace, breakfast room, and conference room were all ours from 11:30 am to 3 pm. We felt like the only people on the property at that time. There is no need for decorations as nothing you could do would top the natural beauty of what is already there. We felt fortunate that we had booked TPI many months in advance for our ceremony. This may be the best kept secret in an area for a destination wedding.

If you want a romantic getaway, this place is for you. You will feel relaxed, pampered, and have a smile on your face. We will certainly return to the TPI and I'm certain our friends will too!! The views will lure you there, but the tremendous service will keep you coming back for many more years!!

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view, some have a better view of the cove, but don't think there is a bad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krysty P, Manager at Tickle Pink Inn, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
We are very honored that your chose us for such a special occasion! We hope to have you back for many happy anniversary trips.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
153 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Tickle Pink Inn is set in Carmel Highlands, a short drive south of the shops and restaurants in Carmel-by-the-Sea. We stayed in room 10, which offered a striking direct cove view, as well as a side view of the Pacific. Everything about this hotel is incredibly well done, the management has experience and an eye for detail that makes their four diamond rating well-deserved. We hope to return soon!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TomSwain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krysty P, Manager at Tickle Pink Inn, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you! Sometimes it's the small details that make all the difference...
We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

So glad we included this Inn on our trip! The view is just to die for as you sit perched up on the hill in Carmel Highlands. I could have sat on the balcony forever with no need to leave. Comfy bed, breathtaking view of the Pacific and such a down to earth kind of feel with all the nice touches. Evening hors d'oeuvres offered a nice variety. Will definitely return!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krysty P, Manager at Tickle Pink Inn, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Our private balconies are a highlight for many of our guests. We are glad you found us and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This beautiful property sits on the cliffs overlooking the ocean. The front desk staff was very helpful and showed us a room that had just come available. Our relatives had reservations, and we were so happy to join them for the evening. The evening wine reception was perfect and the breakfast was more than expected. Rooms are all luxurious with all the top amenities. A bottle of champagne, chocolates and a pink rose were a super surprise in our room! We will definitely try and stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianeAshby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krysty P, Manager at Tickle Pink Inn, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
I am so glad you were able to stay and spend time with your family. We look forward to your next reunion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Amazing view of the Pacific. Great balcony with massive doors to let the chill air of a cold May day in... Front of house not particularly welcoming and not even the offer of taking our cases to our room, which was quite a distance and consisted of several steps. Complimentary champagne and chocolates was a very nice touch and wish we'd had longer to enjoy Carmel. The breakfast staff could definitely do with cheering up and not so much of a good morning was had from them. Breakfast could also have done with something other than buffet to make it more of an experience. But overall a very special location within the beautiful area of Carmel.

Room Tip: The ocean view is worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guliver101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krysty P, Manager at Tickle Pink Inn, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
I am very sorry that help with luggage was not offered to you upon your arrival. We do have housemen on staff for that very reason and I apologize for the oversight. I am glad you enjoyed the area and your overall experience was good. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carmel hotels
3.6 mi away
La Playa Carmel
La Playa Carmel
#5 of 25 in Carmel
4.5 of 5 stars 716 reviews
3.8 mi away
Cypress Inn
Cypress Inn
#3 of 25 in Carmel
4.5 of 5 stars 996 reviews
3.1 mi away
Carmel Mission Inn
Carmel Mission Inn
#8 of 25 in Carmel
4.0 of 5 stars 1,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Quail Lodge & Golf Club
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carmel Bay View Inn
4.2 mi away
Tradewinds Carmel
Tradewinds Carmel
#10 of 25 in Carmel
4.5 of 5 stars 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tickle Pink Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tickle Pink Inn

Property: Tickle Pink Inn
Address: 155 Highland Drive, Carmel, CA 93923-9601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey Peninsula > Carmel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Carmel
#3 Family Hotel in Carmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Carmel oceanfront hotel dramatically situated above the rocky coastline that stands at the gateway to world-famous Big Sur. Let yourself be pampered with every amenity…from cozy European bedding and private decks with sweeping views to homemade breakfast pastries and an evening wine & cheese reception with soothing classical music. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tickle Pink Carmel
Tickle Pink Bed Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing