We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible!”
Review of Tickle Pink Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Carmel
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tickle Pink Inn
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Incredible!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I would give it 6 stars if I could. Just an incredibly great hotel in a breathtaking setting. Nightly wine & cheese was fantastic. Perfect anniversary destination. It will be an experience you will never forget.

It is...the most romantic place in the world. Stay thirsty my friends.

Room Tip: I recommend a cove view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    829
    187
    61
    28
    12
See reviews for
74
862
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Tickle Pink Inn is an older property that is well maintained with an eclectic feel. This Inn sits on cliff over looking the ocean. There is complimentary champagne, breakfast and a cheese reception. We had access to the hot tub and a fireplace in out room (#34). We were just a short drive to downtown Carmel. Carmel is such a very quaint town with lots of shops and galleries and plenty of restaurants. It is a closet proximity to Big Sur and Hurst Castle. We LOVE The Tinkle Pink Inn!

Room Tip: Love room #34
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaholloway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, CA
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Not sure what we can say that hasn't already been said. Yes the parking lot is small and hard to navigate ........ as are all lots in Carmel. Yes the wines are not top shelf but are certainly better than average. Breakfast.....while not a full breakfast certainly enough for most. All in all this place is awesome. We were in room 16 which is a suite with a fireplace and a wraparound balcony that is perfect. Price is in line with other high end places in Carmel. If you want to be pampered this is THE place to stay. We will be back again and again.
Hint: book Sweet Sixteen if at all possible.
With the windows open you can actually hear the seals barking from across the road.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the "top" floor? Room 16 may be one of the best on the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nkdgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I booked this hotel for 3 nites as a birthday surprise for my husband. It was everything I read about and more. Small Boutique style hotel. Wonderful staff and we had a suite overlooking the rugged cove. We were in #30 with a living rm, fireplace (used it each nite) Jacuzzi and patio. Beautiful room!! Loved the wine/cheese reception each day and morning cont. breakfast on a great patio or indoor great room. The outdoor grounds and Jacuzzi were also wonderful. It was so romantic. We usually are always on the go for vacations but this was a treat to just relax and enjoy. Its next door to the Highlands Inn so it was easy to walk over and enjoy their dining room and market café. Highly recommend staying here, you won't regret it.

Room Tip: Suites all have great views and the upper floors of the main section will also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

The staff was very pleasant, helpful, and cheerful. The property was well kept and clean. The view from room 11 was of the canyon and ocean. Very nice to watch the fog roll in and out every few minutes. The patio where the wine and cheese reception was held was heated and the "wind block" windows surrounding it were incredibly crystal clear clean and made the views more enjoyable. The arrival champagne was thoughtful. The bedding and linens were great! We should have written down the particulars that were posted in the room. :-)

A fine time was had.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culpeper VA
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

My wife and I were exhausted from a long day driving up the coastal highway and were just looking for a place to sleep. In truth, when I saw the name of the hotel, I was expcting some remnant of the 1950's, so the actual experience was quite a shock. As was the price, but we were tired and I had a credit card. When we saw the room, saw the view, partook of their cheese and wine - we forgot about being tired. This has become the standard in hotels for us - and we've been disappointed by other "luxury" hotels which haven't come close to Tickle Pink

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Lazio, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My husband and I spent a weekend here recently. The hotel is located in the highlands area o Carmel. The view from our room was lovely. The room was very comfortable. We enjoyed the continental breakfasts and the happy hour in the evening. One evening we casually mentioned that we were heading for Carmel Beach to have a fire and this hotel workers offered to deliver some firewood to our room (free of charge) for our evening. We hadn't even thought about the need for wood ahead of time. We had a lovely evening on the beach where many people from Carmel were also enjoying their fires. We brought along s'more makings and had a lovely time. This hotel is located next to the Highland Inn, which is a easy walk to their bar for food, drinks, music and local dancers. We intend to stay at the Tickle Pink Inn every time we go to Carmel.

Room Tip: We had originally booked a more expensive room with a fireplace. We changed to one of their more mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank randijim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carmel hotels
3.6 mi away
La Playa Carmel
La Playa Carmel
#4 of 25 in Carmel
860 reviews
3.1 mi away
Carmel Mission Inn
Carmel Mission Inn
#8 of 25 in Carmel
1,662 reviews
2.8 mi away
Carmel River Inn
Carmel River Inn
#7 of 25 in Carmel
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Pine Inn
Pine Inn
#22 of 25 in Carmel
584 reviews
5.2 mi away
Quail Lodge & Golf Club
3.8 mi away
Cypress Inn
Cypress Inn
#3 of 25 in Carmel
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tickle Pink Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tickle Pink Inn

Property: Tickle Pink Inn
Address: 155 Highland Drive, Carmel, CA 93923-9601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Carmel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Carmel
#3 Family Hotel in Carmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Carmel oceanfront hotel dramatically situated above the rocky coastline that stands at the gateway to world-famous Big Sur. Let yourself be pampered with every amenity…from cozy European bedding and private decks with sweeping views to homemade breakfast pastries and an evening wine & cheese reception with soothing classical music. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tickle Pink Carmel
Tickle Pink Bed Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing