We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely amazing”
Review of Tickle Pink Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Carmel
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tickle Pink Inn
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
WDM Iowa
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

My husband and I were on a 'second honeymoon" for our 27th anniversary and this could not have been a better hotel for us. Breath taking views of both the cove and ocean, a bottle of wine and chocolates were waiting for us in our room at check in since they knew it was our anniversary. We used the hot tub both nights and had it all to ourselves! Looking up at the stars while in the spa was amazing. Their wine/cheese happy hour was lovely out on the Terrace Patio from 4;30-6. Breakfast was nice, not outstanding but at least it is served from 7-10 every day and you can have it delivered to your room at no extra charge. We also rented old classic movies each night after a long day of touring and exploring. You MUST drive Big Sur in a convertible if you can and visit the Point Lo Bos State Park...we saw seals with their pups and whales migrating...the hotel will let you check out binoculars! We had lunch and shopped at Carmel by the Sea area, ate a fabulous dinner at Mission Ranch Inn (Clint Eastwood owned) and ordered dinner from Pacific Edge restaurant at the hotel next door for some late night food.
It could not have been a nicer hotel, rooms with views and every detail spot on! One of our favorite memories from our trip to CA! We stayed in Room #5 and we liked it as you had both cove and ocean views and you could pull your car right up in front of room...no stairs for luggage!

Room Tip: The hotel said that rooms 5 and 15 are the most popular and we loved room #5
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hlgrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    825
    185
    61
    27
    12
See reviews for
72
858
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Piqua, Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

We arrived a little early,room was ready. Check in was flawless, staff was pleasant and helpful. Stayed in room 17 ocean View. We were not prepared for how beautiful views truly are. Complementary champagne and rose on arrival. There are very few restaurants immediately surrounding hotel but Carmel by the sea is only about three miles from hotel. Bed was one of the most comfortable I've been in. I highly recommend this hotel during your visit to Carmel area.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

This was by far the nicest hotel room we've ever stayed in. The views are unreal, we took pictures and it just doesn't capture the view and feeling you get when overlooking the ocean. We got a jacuzzi suite which was huge. Champagne upon arrival was a nice touch. I wish we could have stayed more than one night! And there's a nice restaurant right down the street called Pacific's Edge. The outdoor hot tub was the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Minnesota
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Tickle Pink Inn is one of a kind. You can't beat the size, location and attention to details at this place. It is very close to the Hyatt, which we tried one time, and the Tickle Pink Inn was SO much better! It is deceiving from the outside, but the rooms are amazing! This is probably one of my all time favorite small hotels in the U.S. A great place for an anniversary surprise or just a weekend get-a-way. You will love this place!

Room Tip: I haven't had a bad room yet. The views are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank athena22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Took my wife away for her birthday, and had a Great experience at the Tinkle Pink Inn. I would highly recommend this place. The views were great and the room we had was awesome, and the staff was very friendly. I am definitely planning a return trip and look forward to staying longer.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hayesmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicai
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

You pay for the views. We stayed in room 28 for 3 nights during our trip for our 5 year anniversary. We couldn't check in until 3pm which was fine. When we got in our room they brought us champagne and chocolates. Each night though they forgot our " bottles of water" which is supposed to be included each night. The views were wonderful. Cove and ocean. It was a nice end unit too. The breakfast was nothing special but I liked the cheese reception which was a nice touch. The room is VERY dated. The pictures make the bathroom look way nicer. The fireplace was a nice though and we used it each day. They have a hot tub which was out of service for 1.5 days, which was a bummer bc I wanted to use it. I did though when it was up and running. Also there were spiders in our room...eek!

Overall: pricey-but think about what you get..views, champagne and chocolates, breakfast, cheese/wine. factor all that. Outdated rooms. I think I would stay elsewhere next time too, because the entire area you get amazing views and we weren't in the room that much anyway bc we were too busy exploring! Also room 28 is awesome, but if I were to stay I would stay in rooms 30 and up ( more privacy) for the price. ( it will cost you more though!)

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Eestewar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

My wife and I spend two wonderful days at the Tickle Pink Inn in early April. We had viewed the photos of our suite, #31, in advance, but you have to be there to appreciate the room and the view. It was so comfortable we didn't want to leave to go touring the area, though we did. I didn't see the other rooms and suites, but you can't go wrong with #31, which is typically highlighted in their brochures. The private deck, jacuzzi tub, the dreamy bed, and the fireplace make it a very comfortable place to relax. It's pricey, but we think you get your money's worth. It includes various goodies such as a bottle of champagne and breakfast in bed, as well as a nice evening reception of wine and cheese. My only critique was that they could mix up the selection of cheese each evening for those who are staying more than one night. But the cheese, and the wine, were delicious. Before getting a reservation, try to get a sense of the view from the various rooms -- some have better views than others. The staff is very helpful.

Room Tip: The suites are clearly the best, and most expensive. I suspect 31, where we stayed, and 32 are the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carmel hotels
3.6 mi away
La Playa Carmel
La Playa Carmel
#5 of 25 in Carmel
846 reviews
3.1 mi away
Carmel Mission Inn
Carmel Mission Inn
#8 of 25 in Carmel
1,640 reviews
3.8 mi away
Cypress Inn
Cypress Inn
#3 of 25 in Carmel
1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Quail Lodge & Golf Club
3.8 mi away
Pine Inn
Pine Inn
#22 of 25 in Carmel
578 reviews
2.8 mi away
Carmel River Inn
Carmel River Inn
#6 of 25 in Carmel
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tickle Pink Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tickle Pink Inn

Property: Tickle Pink Inn
Address: 155 Highland Drive, Carmel, CA 93923-9601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Carmel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Carmel
#3 Family Hotel in Carmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Carmel oceanfront hotel dramatically situated above the rocky coastline that stands at the gateway to world-famous Big Sur. Let yourself be pampered with every amenity…from cozy European bedding and private decks with sweeping views to homemade breakfast pastries and an evening wine & cheese reception with soothing classical music. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tickle Pink Carmel
Tickle Pink Bed Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing