We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tickle Pink Inn
Nearby Hotels
Normandy Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carmel Bay View Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$350
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$150
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Playa Carmel(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$389
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Quail Lodge & Golf Club(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carmel Valley Ranch(Carmel)
$505
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carmel River Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$139
$135
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$459
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,176)
Filter reviews
1,176 results
Traveler rating
872
200
64
28
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
872
200
64
28
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschampagne and chocolateswine and cheese receptioncove viewground coffeesparkling cidercarmel highlandsstarbucks coffeebig surhot tuboverlooking the oceancrackersevery afternoonlarge balconyroad noiseromantic hotellounge chairswatching the sunset
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
654 - 659 of 1,176 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2013

This hotel is just amazing. Two couples had already booked this property for a getaway and we blindly called and tacked ourselves on to the trip. I tried several times before they had a room available for the three nights that I wanted. Once I arrived, I realized why. There are about 40 rooms and most people choose the exact location of their room when they book it. The rooms are decorated beautifully. After being in the room for ten minutes, there's a knock on the door and we're surprised with champagne and chocolates. The daily wine and cheese party is so nice. There is an assortment of wines, champagnes and ciders, as well as delicious cheeses. It's a great time to unwind, look at the spectacular views from the terrace, and talk to other guests. The breakfasts are delicious, and so are the freshly baked cookies when you arrive. The staff is so pleasant and helpful. It's just a fabulous intimate place to stay.

Room Tip: Do not choose room 26. We stayed there because it was literally the last room and we were lucky to get it but it was smaller than others and our friends had much better rooms with balconies.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarcelleMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

What a find. Our room was in the Crow's nest right above the hotel lobby. A quaint corner unit with a fireplace and a private balcony facing north on the rugged Carmel coast. Loved it. We've stayed in technically "nicer" places....but the view, the sea air, the aroma of the smoke from the fireplaces....it was all spectacular.

Room Tip: upper floor, fireplace and jacuzzi tubs are all great things to consider
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 14tidewater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

The views from the room is absolutely breath taking! You have a private balcony with visiting seagulls! The bed is amazing and the TV has a huge range of channels! We had troubles with the TV but the maintenance man came straight out and was great! Check in was easy as well as check out! We received a bottle of champagne on arrival which doesn't happen often these days! We would love to go back and enjoy more than one night!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CaitlynBrandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

"Wow" is the most appropriate word. We loved this place! We stayed in room 20, which is a top-floor fireplace unit. CHARMING from start to finish. Cozy, updated, nice bedding/mattress, gigantic balcony/deck overlooking the ocean, and the relaxing sound of waves crashing in the distance. I cannot think of another hotel where you can sit in your own room, in front of a blazing fire (real wood, not gas), and have a spectacular panoramic view of one of the most dramatic coastlines in the world. Yes please!!

It looked to me like all the rooms had great views, but the views to the southwest are the most dramatic and "Big-Sur-ish."

The Tickle Pink staff was friendly, helpful, and kind. Breakfast was even better than we were expecting. Highlights of the "expanded continental" were fresh strawberries and blueberries, scones, egg salad, and some really tasty sausage. The breakfast patio had windscreens, heaters, and jaw-dropping views, so we were able to sit and eat our breakfast outside, despite the cooler temperatures.

Tickle Pink exceeded our expectations and its own reviews. I can truly say that about only a handful of hotels. I consider it luxurious, but it is more of a cozy-homey-luxury than a butler-and-turn-down-service luxury. For us, it is about as close as we have come to perfection for a relaxing ocean-front getaway.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank FlyingT-Rex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

My husband and I just celebrated our 29th at this wonderful Inn.The Deluxe Ocean View Suite is the best of the best. Fireplace, jacuzzi in the room, and the best of all the gorgeous views. The furnishings were wonderful, the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in besides my own. Don't let the absence of a restaurant at this Inn steer you away from choosing to stay here, they offer room service from the restaurant next door, we enjoyed a delicious dinner all alone on our balcony watching the sunset, and the next morning a equally wonderful breakfast. This was our 1st time in Carmel and we will be returning to this wonderful area. We spent the 1st day exploring to the south, in Big Sur, if you don't know about the hidden Phiffer Beach, pack a picnic and find out how to get there, it is worth the trip. Also, right across the 1 from the inn is Point Lobos State park, a whole days worth of exploring awaits you there. We look forward to staying here on our next trip up the coast.

Room Tip: Choose the top floor
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews