We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tickle Pink Inn
Nearby Hotels
$199
$179
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $222/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pine Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$199
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carmel Bay View Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Normandy Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$229
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$399
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $449/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Carmel River Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$184
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$539
$419
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Quail Lodge & Golf Club(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$425
$298
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carmel Valley Ranch(Carmel)
$600
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$809
$659
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,185)
Filter reviews
1,185 results
Traveler rating
879
202
64
28
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
879
202
64
28
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschampagne and chocolateswine and cheese receptioncove viewground coffeesparkling cidercarmel highlandsstarbucks coffeebig surhot tuboverlooking the oceancrackersevery afternoonlarge balconyroad noiseromantic hotellounge chairswatching the sunset
Filter
Updating list...
683 - 688 of 1,185 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Our second visit here, and I thought it could not be better than the first time! Great location, and very romantic. We had room 16, it overlooked the cove directly. Unbelievable views. Only thing that could be stepped up a bit would've the breakfast, which was mainly cereals , breads and pre-prepared meat and quiches. That said, they have a nice cheese and wine service at 4:30 and cookies after dinner. For dinner try next door-Pacific Rim. Easy to walk to. Can't wait for the next time.

Stayed: November 2012
1  Thank Timkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Tickle pink inn is absolutely a hidden gem. Ask for a room with an ocean view! Great balcony space and clean interiors. Staff was helpful and friendly. Decor is on the traditional elegance side. Wonderful for an anniversary or a romantic get away. Would absolutely return and recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iamchrismai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We spent two nights here and wished it were longer. Although a B&B it is highly recommended. The balcony looked over the Pacific and we spent hours looking out into the ocean and to see the beautiful sunset.
Rooms are a good size, clean, well decorated, with comfortable beds.
Eating breakfast in our room, sitting out on the balcony in the open, was a special treat. Staff were helpful without being intrusive but it is the location that makes it so special. This is the place to stay if you are in these neck of the woods.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NavUK1503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed here on a trip up the coast. This was my husbands favorite place that we stayed at. Its a very cute, cozy boutique hotel almost like a bed and breakfast. Decorations in the room were very elegant and had a nice old world feel to the, but very classy. Our room in particular was right above the breakfast room which they did tell me ahead of time. However, I didnt realize that meant it would be very loud below us all the time and a lack of privacy. This was the only downside to this place. So make sure if you get an ocean view room its not the one right above the breakfast area. We heard people all the time outside and we really had a lack of privacy for both nights. I think if we had a different room our experience would have been a lot better! Breakfast was amazing each morning! They had a wonderful selection of different foods for everyone! The views from the ocean view rooms are just amazing! Expensive, but worth it. I've never had a view like that before! Also, a tip they dont have a gym here on the site, but I used the gym at the Hyatt next door both mornings while we were here. I think they should let you work out there anyway, since they dont have one on site here. Also, The Hyatt has an amazing restaurant with great views called The Pacific Edge! Definitely worth it for a nice splurge dinner! :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shel714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Tuesday, October 30; my husband and I started our life together at Tickle Pink Inn on the balcony of room 33. Tickle Pink is such a beautiful place and the staff is very accommodating. Our guests were very happy to have joined us in this little piece of heaven. I cannot think of a better place to have started our life together. Thank you Tickle Pink for making our day so special.

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful. Even the room without the tub.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsTao103112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews