We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tickle Pink Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
La Playa Carmel(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Normandy Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carmel Bay View Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$150
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Carmel By The Sea(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$180
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carmel River Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$147
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quail Lodge & Golf Club(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carmel Valley Ranch(Carmel)
$505
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$409
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,176)
Filter reviews
1,176 results
Traveler rating
872
200
64
28
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
872
200
64
28
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschampagne and chocolateswine and cheese receptioncove viewground coffeesparkling cidercarmel highlandsstarbucks coffeebig surhot tuboverlooking the oceancrackersevery afternoonlarge balconyroad noiseromantic hotellounge chairswatching the sunset
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
821 - 826 of 1,176 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2011

I think they keep the name to stop the hoard. Its has very clean rooms with upscale linens. Its allot less expensive than the Highlands next door, and you can still use their restaurants. I use it when the Highlands is booked and if their rates are ridiculous.

Room Tip: Go for a second floor room, but all the views are good.
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ROBERTLOUISSTEVENSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We stayed 2 nights as part of our Californian road trip.
The reception staff are lovely and incredibly helpful.
Sparkling wine and chocolates on arrival were much appreciated.
Cheese and wine are served every afternoon but we were never there in time.
Breakfast is a simple but plentiful buffet.
There's no restaurant in teh hotel serving dinner but you can order items such as cheese platters and meat platters via room service but be careful how many you order as the portions were very generous and easily served 2 people.
A huge comfy bed and great blackout curtains ensured a peaceful sleep.
It's quite pricey and no doubt worth it if you do have a special anniversary planned or a large diamond secreted in your pocket to pop the question on the balcony - it appears to be a popular theme there. The hotel plays on its romantic location but a glass of bubbles and a truffle in front of a crackling log fire are just as much fun with a great friend and the bed's so big you don't ever meet in the middle.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lovethegoodthings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

What a great place. We have been coming here for years.
It starts when we are greeted by freshly baked cookies at check-in. Right then we choose a couple of DVDs (usually including Play Misty For Me since it was filmed right in this area) and borrow a pair of binoculars. Next, champagne and chocolates are delivered to the room.
We have always stayed on the top floor and almost always in Suite 16. This is a spacious suite with two flat screen TVs and a fireplace. (If you have a family, the adjoining room can also be rented and accessed by a connecting door.) The balcony wraps around for a fantastic panoramic view.
There is an early evening wine and cheese reception on the deck. Sometimes we enjoy this alone and sometimes someone will join us and we'll have the most interesting conversations. The view from here is fabulous too.
Duraflame logs are provided in the rooms but we prefer real wood which is also available. You can get it yourself or have it brought up for you.
The beds and linens are so-o-o comfy. Breakfast is served on the deck or you can have it delivered to your room. Wi-fi works very well here. Parking is very near the rooms and there is never a problem finding a space.
There is a highway between the hotel and the ocean but (at least in the rooms we have stayed in) the noise is not an issue.
We have always found the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful. At checkout we always sign up for next year!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CathyHV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

We spent a week in the Carmel area and stayed at Tickle Pink...everything was fabulous! The view, fireplace in the room and especially the most comfortable bed we have ever slept on. The staff was extremely helpful with restaurant reservations and prompt service. If you are looking for a quiet and comfortable place to stay that is close to town, we highly recommend Tickle Pink!!

Room Tip: Room 21 had a fabulous view. Be sure to ask for a fireplace room.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Beautiful inn with breathtaking views of the ocean. Really nice folks running the hotel. Room was nice and clean. Free bottle of Champagne at night and a nice free breakfast delivered to the room in the morning. Much nicer than the Hyatt next door.

Room Tip: Ocean view terrace a must
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen_Mark12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews