We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$739
Fully refundable before Tue, Apr 23
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
$739
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
$739
Fully refundable before Mon, Apr 22
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (648)
Filter reviews
648 results
Traveler rating
538
72
29
8
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
538
72
29
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiche charcuterie tray vaulted ceilings wine and cheese each morning complimentary snacks breakfast delivered to the room each evening carmel plaza other guests within walking distance beautiful room carmel by the sea a wonderful stay cookies a nice touch quiet location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
388 - 393 of 648 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2017 via mobile

What a room! We loved our 2 night stay here. Nothing to fault. Very large suite on 2 levels with a large comfortable King size bed and big hot tub in the room. Big windows that let in the sunshine. A double shower too! Nice breakfast brought to your room. Very friendly staff and great location in street just a minute from Ocean Avenue where most of the shops, restaurants and galleries are located. Highly recommended Inn I have to say.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Grahamwwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DawnDull, Manager at Carriage House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2017

Dear Graham,
Thanks so much for staying with us, it was a pleasure meeting both of you. And thanks also for the lovely review! We appreciate you mentioning all the highlights, along with the staff who try very hard to insure that each guest's visit is the best that it can be.
We hope to see you again on your next trip to this area!
Best wishes, Dawn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2017

one night in carmel was not enough..one of the few places on the Californian coast that we would return to...and dawn and the carriage house inn fitted the bill...well situated and the mission restaurant was terrific

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bjeans2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DawnDull, Manager at Carriage House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2017

Thank you for staying with us a taking the time to post a review. Hopefully while having dinner at Mission Ranch you got to see the sheep go in for the night-it's quite a sight! Thank you for your kind comment about myself and the Inn, we truly strive to make each guests' visit the best it can be, and as you said, one night is not enough :)
We hope to see you again soon!
Best wishes, Dawn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2017

The carriage house inn is perfect for your stay in Carmel by the Sea. The suite is large and beautiful with vaulted ceilings, which give it an even larger feel. The furnishing is well done, and most importantly it is really really clean. Baths are great! Morning breakfasts are delivered to your room, and happy hour wine and veggie/cheese plates each evening were perfect. The employee's are refreshingly happy and knowledgeable. Shout out to Dawn. So, if you want to stay in Carmel, this Inn really hits the mark

Room tip: Room 3 a large suite
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DawnDull, Manager at Carriage House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2017

Dear Jeffrey,
It was such a pleasure meeting you and your wife on your recent visit with us. I truly appreciate your kind comments about the Inn, our staff and our amenities. I will pass along the "clean, clean" comment to our housekeepers, we think they're the best!!
We hope that you will be able to return for another visit soon, and will always consider the Carriage House as your home away from home on the central coast.
Best wishes always, Dawn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2017

This hotel is clean, quiet, quaint, friendly - first time in Carmel and could not ask for a nicer staff or better accommodations. So peaceful and friendly here. Had a robe waiting for me and have never felt such soft towels in my life. Breakfast was an unexpected bonus. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DawnDull, Manager at Carriage House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2017

Dear Denise,
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post such a nice review, we appreciate all the kind comments. The towels are new, so glad you enjoyed them! Our staff appreciates being singled out, they do try very hard. Our breakfast being delivered to the rooms allows our guests a little extra special time in the morning. And of course, we have parking, always a plus in Carmel!
We hope to see you again soon!
Best wishes, Dawn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2017

Perfect location in the heart of Carmel. Spotless and quiet rooms benefitting from recent renovations. Staff is pleasant and helpful. What's needed is that extra something that moves this to a really exemplary experience...maybe flowers in the room...some special goodies from Carmel itself (not just bagged snacks). Breakfast was suprisingly good and brought promptly to our room...good job! Parking is tight but good for Carmel. Rooms are spacious and have nice views.

Room tip: Upstairs rooms have nice views with car park under
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DawnDull, Manager at Carriage House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for posting a review. We appreciate that you mentioned the staff, I know we all try to make each guest's experience the best that it can be. Thank you also for the suggestions of how to upgrade our services even more. We do provide fresh flowers on the breakfast trays in the morning, however a snack that is indicative or made in Carmel is an intriguing idea.
Hope to see you again,
Best wishes, Dawn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews