We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carriage House Inn
Nearby Hotels
Pine Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$179
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Carmel River Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carmel Bay View Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Normandy Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$229
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$539
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$399
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $463/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Quail Lodge & Golf Club(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$425
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carmel Valley Ranch(Carmel)
$600
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$809
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveler rating
249
56
19
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
56
19
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheeselate afternoon winevaulted ceilingswindow seatquicheother guestseach eveningbreakfast delivered to our roomcookieseach morningwithin easy walking distancegas fireplacespacious roombeautiful carmellittle touchesspent nightsfront office
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 329 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The Carriage House Inn will forever be our choice in Carmel-- and we go every year. The grounds, rooms, service, comfort are all excellent. We especially like the afternoon wine and cheese (and fruit and cookies, too!) where guests have the opportunity to meet and share Carmel discoveries/ suggestions. The staff are delightful and very friendly. We're very glad that we found this wonderful inn.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Igive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Great location. Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Generous wine/nibbles "hour". Wine surprisingly good and spent way too much on each of 2 nights laughing it up with the rep and other clients. Memorable allround.

Room Tip: Get advise from the Inn at booking
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Our second visit to the Carriage House Inn did not disappoint. The suite had recently been totally remodeled with 2 fireplaces and a two person jacuzzi tub in the room. The staff was friendly and helpful in recommending restaurants and places to visit. The breakfast was great! We can't wait to return!

Room Tip: We had Room No 1 which faced out to the street but the street noise was not a problem and the HUGE windows looked up the hill.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCBTurner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Not sure I'd rave highly about this hotel. I have no issue with the comfort of the bed, the cleanliness, the nice breakfast, the generous size of the room, the nice fireplace, pleasant staff, WiFi, etc. However, we felt that it was just okay; nice, but not super luxurious or a place that we'll always remember. Nothing wrong, but we've stayed in much more notable premium places for the same price.

The bathroom and vanity areas seemed to have been inexpensively constructed and therefore dated. Our room at the inn would be inaccessible to someone who can't climb stairs, or lug their own bags up a flight. There wasn't any view ti speak of but then it seemed no views are to be had in general in Carmel, since private home owners command the sea front properties.

Room Tip: ask for second floor if you don't mind stairs, it seems one on the first floor would be dark
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aavery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The location was perfect. Park the car and you have all of Carmel at your footsteps. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. Our room was on the second floor and had a tremendous vaulted ceiling. The added Breakfast and the wine/cheese reception were excellent. Our only commentary to the negative would be that the rooms showed a touch of age and could use some updating. Minor adjustments to the room (bathroom fixtures, wallpaper, etc). The lobby could also use a bit of a upgrade. Overall I would recommend and stay again.

Room Tip: 2nd floor.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tbenassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews