We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,377)
Filter reviews
1,377 results
Traveler rating
888
299
112
37
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
888
299
112
37
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews terry's lounge popovers tower suite movie posters love dogs dog lovers dog owners dog friendly hotel living room carmel by the sea complimentary sherry hotel guests street noise boutique hotel rooms are small great room visiting carmel
Filter
Updating list...
488 - 493 of 1,377 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2016

This is a nice hotel, and convenient to most everything in Carmel. The staff was extremely pleasant and very accommodating. The entertainment was fun. The only real issue is a severe lack of parking for guests.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pathV7911BO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2016

My husband and I spent the first two days of our trip in SF, and then took highway 1 South to Carmel for two days. Not only was it beautiful but there is so much to do in Carmel and the surrounding areas. The hotel was immaculate and everyone made us feel welcome. 100% worth it to spend a little extra money for a nice hotel experience.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 134katelyns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2016

Great location, style, comfort, and service. The hotel also had a very happening vibe. Always bustling but quiet in our room. We loved all the dogs we met who mingled perfectly with the human guests. Restaurant served excellent food and had terrific ambience.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2016

This is a very special Hotel, located just one block from Ocean Avenue.

It is quaint and quiet. The Staff did everything possible to insure that we had a Delightful Stay.

It was special "meeting" the Guests and their Dogs. No question, the Friendliest Hotel Experience ever!

Highly Recommend!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 264Raymond264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

There is just no other way to say it. We have been coming for years and none of our trips would be booked or enjoyed without Randy at the front desk. He always speaks to us personally on the phone when we reserve and patiently reviews with us terms amenities of each room. When we check in he makes us warmly welcome and while he is over the top helpful, he is every bit as professional. We don't go anywhere without his advice. He knows where to eat, where to shop, where to chill. He treats our dogs like kings...because he knows they are...in the event we have a concern he makes it HIS concern and personal mission to remedy. He is as much of a joy as staying at the Cypress. I know we are far from the only guests who feel this way. I need for management to be made aware of Randy's contribution and recognize and reward him appropriately. Any new employee should model him and any guest should count themselves lucky to have met him.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank qualisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews