We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dametra Cafe

Dametra Cafe
Ranked #2 of 156 Restaurants in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Delicious food! Lovely atmosphere! Wonderful service! I had the Dametra Salad with mixed local greens, toasted walnuts, red apple slices, Gorgonzola cheese crumbled on top with a fig vinaigrette and incredibly delicious hot green tea with fresh mint and honey. A tasty, delicious, satisfying and memorable meal! You won't be disappointed!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kikijanel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,777
    399
    116
    33
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
161 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“the best for 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

yes,, this is a great place to dine, very small, and hard to get in, so make reservations, but everything on the menu is good, and you get entertainment to go along with your meal

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank barbara b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Still Impressed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We came here based on the tripadvisor review, and it didn't let us down. Food was probably the best and most authentic mediterranean food and experience we've had in the US since our trip to Greece a few years ago. AWESOME!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DFWTraveler517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunland Ca
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This place is super. Food and service are outstanding. If you only stay one night - be sure to make a reservation as soon as you get in.. the place is well worth it. It's small and the owners are very very friendly... where else do you get a free glass of wine if you have to wait on your table?

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank georgiane1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
211 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Waited two days for the meal and it was worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We had to make reservations two days out because they are so popular. And it was worth the wait. The restaurant is very small with only 12-15 tables in all. But they do an excellent job of keeping everything moving. And the food is great. We started with the tzaziki with pita and finished with the lamb kebabs. They had one of our favorites wines (a malbec by Diseno). Before we were seated, one of the kitchen crew came out and sang a song to a table while the owner played a mandolin. It felt very authentic.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Macanudo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dametra Cafe also viewed

Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 

Been to Dametra Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing