We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place ... just so much fun!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carmel Valley Ranch Golf Course

Carmel Valley Ranch Golf Course
Ranked #11 of 16 Outdoor Activities in Carmel
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tucked in the hills of Carmel Valley and bordering the river, this beautiful, lush green course has some of the most dramatic tee shots in California.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
107 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Love this place ... just so much fun!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

It was bright and sunny when all the other courses were fogged in. Deer and turkey on the course with splendid views and a fun but not overbearing challenge. Highly recommended!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    9
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salinas, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An enjoyable day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

This is a really nice track to play. If you play management golf you will be rewarded. The course was in top condition when I played it. I know this course is always manicured by one of the best maintainence crews in the area. Get your tee time and have a nice relaxing round.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect Resort Course”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

This is a Pete Dye course and we played it twice. The first nine holes are in the valley and then the trip up and back down the hill begins! It has beautifully designed holes and was a dream to play. Choose the tee that fits your game.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cecil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pebble Beach, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delightful Venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Whenever i want to get out of the fog my girlfriends and I go out
to the Ranch. We eat a wonderful lunch in the sun(outside by the
pool or inside by the fire.)We always stop at the charming gift shop.Service is excellent,price is right and we are always greeted by the darling resident English Bull Dog.





Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Course and often Sunny!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

This course is beautiful and is located in Carmel Valley where it is often sunny--above the fog!! While golfing one might run into deer or wild turkey!! Great day of golfing!!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carmel Valley Ranch Golf Course also viewed

 
Pebble Beach, Monterey County
 

Been to Carmel Valley Ranch Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing