We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Track”

Quail Lodge Resort & Golf Club
Attraction details
Salinas, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Track”
Reviewed February 23, 2012

This is a very well maintained Golf Facility. The course is always in top condition and a great track to play. Stay in the fairway, have a great day. Get in the rough, your still going to have a great day. The greens are faster than I usually play with some movement, but very fair. It's a must play when your in the area.

Carl

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    24
    10
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Relaxed Round”
Reviewed January 2, 2012

The Golf course is very well maintained - but not very challenging, so it's quite a relaxing round/experience. A very nice way to spend half a day - if you are in Carmel for a few days. There is a practice ground, if you like to warm-up beforehand.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank F888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to golf”
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Played for my first and definately not my last time between Christmas and New Year's. It's a private club but allows non members to play. Nice layout and a few challenging holes.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank dozierdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
53 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, excellent rooms, chance for good prices”
Reviewed September 27, 2010

We spent 1 night at the Quail Lodge, and our experience was excellent. The room was charming and romantic, the golf courses and the small lakes create a very nice atmosphere, and we even had a great price - probably because it was Sunday night...

Helpful?
2 Thank taliitai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A Real Hidden Gem”
Reviewed August 2, 2010

How we ever even found this place is a miracle. This resort is a true hidden gem. If you're into golf this resort is perfect, even if you aren't it's still perfect. My family and I enjoyed the friendly staff and the beautiful room. The rooms are spaced out and thus very quiet. The pool area was very nice and we can't wait to return to this scerene resort again.

Helpful?
Thank travelqueen49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quail Lodge Resort & Golf Club also viewed

 
Carmel, Monterey County
 

Been to Quail Lodge Resort & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing