We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An amazing cottage and a wonderful stay!”
other travelers have booked this property
2015 COMPLETE RENOVATION
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
2015 COMPLETE RENOVATION
2 FULL ACCESS BATHROOMS WITH WALK IN/SIT DOWN SHOWERS TWO FULL LAUNDRY ROOMS
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
2015 COMPLETE RENOVATION
2 FULL ACCESS BATHROOMS WITH WALK IN/SIT DOWN SHOWERS
TWO FULL LAUNDRY ROOMS
Roll under sinks
Beach, BBQ, Access, Family, and FUN!
Life's Rad, in Carlsbad!
Living room with futon.
Sugarcane grows on the property!
Try some homegrown Carlsbad guava from the yard!
Inviting decks out front for people watching and relaxing
Welcome to your retreat!
The grab bar is within reach just in case!
Native Hawaiian plants on property
Spacious bedrooms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Carlsbad, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Erin23101...
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An amazing cottage and a wonderful stay!”
Reviewed August 9, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The twin beach cottages were a great place to bring family and extended family! My husband and I stayed on one side with our daughters and my mom and sister stayed in the other cottage. Each one was wide open nice and clean! They both had nice kitchens and great patios in the front and back. Kalim was great and wonderful to work with during our trip:) He was nice and provided everything we needed to make our stay wonderful. It was a short trip to the beach and it was a wonderful vacation at the twin beach cottages!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessie C
Orem, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect House, Perfect Location”
Reviewed July 31, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I rented both sides with my parents and my kids and it worked out well--we all had enough space and privacy to enjoy a great vacation together. The house is clean, comfortable, and very relaxing. We loved eating outside in the backyard, and even tried some tasty guavas from the tree. Kalim was an excellent host and made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived (and was very patient with my delayed arrival). The location of the house was just perfect--we were able to walk to the beach every day, and we were a short drive from the freeway so we could have some other adventures (it only took 10 minutes to drive down to Legoland). We are already planning to come back down to Carlsbad some time and we would love to stay here again.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kalim
Liked least: The stay was too short
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patricia...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great family retreat!”
Reviewed July 16, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My daughter came with her children and stayed in one unit. I stayed in the other one - peacefully! We celebrated my 75th birthday with a barbeque, and my granddaughter baked a cake in her unit. We could be out back on the patio or out front on the porch. We walked to the beach - so beautiful! Two blocks away there is Cafe Panini with live music, across the street marvelous morning coffee at Cafe Topes. We just had a joyous visit!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved being able to walk to Village and the beach.
Liked least: Leaving - would have liked to stay longer
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing