We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Carlsbad Resort and Spa
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
$194
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$289
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$152
$123
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$243
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$149
$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Pacific Palisades Resort and Hotel(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni La Costa Resort & Spa(Carlsbad)
$269
Omni Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Beach Terrace Inn(Carlsbad)
$479
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LEGOLAND California Hotel(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
$459
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,342)
Filter reviews
1,342 results
Traveler rating
684
389
143
72
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
684
389
143
72
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate entrance to legolandself parking feehotel restaurantlego landvisiting legolandprivate accesslarge poolping pongunderground parkingnice propertypool sideearly checkocean viewhotel guestsoutlet mallgreat poolshort drive
Filter
Updating list...
1,231 - 1,236 of 1,342 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2009

Beautiful Hotel. As others stated the rooms are very clean and comfortable. Although this hotel is approx 2 miles from the beach it still offered a wonderful view of the ocean. Private entrance to Legoland was excellent. Only complaint I have is the food at the restaurant. I have to agree with another posting.....the kids meals were way better than the adult entrees. I would stay here again and recommend the hotel; however, I would not return to the restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victorville_CAJamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2009

We took my grandson to Legoland, and had originally booked rooms for two nights at another hotel, the Grand Pacific Palisades, which bumped us from the rooms we had reserved and paid for, and "upgraded" us to the Sheraton, which turned out to be for the best. The Sheraton is a lovely resort hotel, with a private entrance to Legoland. The buildings are new, the rooms very comfortable, the grounds are beautiful, and the staff couldn't have been more friendly and accommodating. There is a restaurant on site, where we had delicious breakfasts, and also a little "marketplace" where you can purchase bagels, muffins, fruit, coffee and sundries. We spent all day Saturday at Legoland, and that evening, had dinner at the hotel's poolside barbeque, which was followed by a a showing of a children's movie. The weather and the setting were lovely, not only for us, but for a wedding and a convention banquet that took place that evening. I would certainly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrandmaSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2009

We visited the area with our young children to visit Legoland and Seaworld. Our main criteria for a hotel is cleanliness and this hotel was pretty good in that regard. We were concerned at first as there was an "ugly" black hair on the bathroom floor, but it was really noticeable because everything else appeared very clean. Outside of that, the room and hotel was in good shape. We really liked the pool area and the entrance / shuttle to legoland. The breakfast and snacks in the club level lounge were not very good, but the complmentary beer and wine help make up for it. We also had dinner at the restaurant one night. Surprisingly, the kid's meals were good and our's were not. The staff at the hotel all did a fine job and were pleasant to deal with.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2009

Quiet, Romantic, beautiful wedding anniversary weekend is just what the doctor ordered. Nice outdoor dinner, great food and wine. Excellant service. Clean, comfortable, quiet rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank getawaysSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2009

The service was friendly and very attentive. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. A great location with all the amenites. The (warm) pool was awesome the kids loved it especially movie night in the pool! It is an easy walk to Legoland. 20/20 bar and grill was excellant also we loved the desert tree, great idea!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews