We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Carlsbad Resort and Spa
Ranked #18 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Reviewed May 26, 2013

This is a very nice hotel - well maintained, clean and comfortable. The one thing that truly stood out were the staff of the hotel. From the front desk staff to the bell hops to the housekeeping staff. Everyone was very friendly and willing to help. Of special mention is Shelli, who made us feel right at home when we first stepped in, ensuring we got the right corporate rates and waiting patiently till everything was settled. Also, thank you Natasha for going out of your way to help us with our rental car issue.

Service was truly first class. We will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SW_Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlconner, Manager at Sheraton Carlsbad Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Thank you for the 5 STAR REVIEW and recognizing the staff. We have a wall that we share all of our reviews on. A special shout out to Shelli and Natasha, both ladies are amazing and we are glad they are on the Sheraton team. We look forward to your next visit.
Warm Regards,
Megan Conner
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

652 - 658 of 1,297 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2013

Resort is very nice. Check in was very nice. They recognized that I was a Starwood member. Staff was very helpful. The pool area was beautiful, nicely heated, very clean and stocked with lots of towels for nice swim.
The rooms were very nice. Luxury linens and very comfortable. Hotel is close to Legoland. We had a private entrance to the park which was very nice. Restaurant was kid friendly. Food was very good considering a hotel restaurant. Service was excellent and varied selection of choices. Lobby store sold fresh donuts, muffins, coffee. etc.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool is nice also the middle garden grass area you can walk straight out from your p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlconner, Manager at Sheraton Carlsbad Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and thank you for being a loyal Starwood member. We hope that your travels will bring you back soon. Have a great summer!
All the Best
Megan Conner
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

The hotel is beautiful and the bedsheets were soft and luxurious. Everything is very professional and well maintained. However I do feel that the reception needs to be a little more friendly. The were kind and all,but somehow lacked the warmth and passion.

However the bellhop were friendly and helpful. They tried to assist us in any possible ways.

All in all, a big beautiful and reasonable price hotel.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank Smurf077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlconner, Manager at Sheraton Carlsbad Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Sheraton Carlsbad. We are please to here that you had a great stay and enjoyed all the amenities. I have shared your comments with our team and we will continue to strive to be the best. Thank you again for you feedback.
Warm Regards,
Megan Conner
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The hotel is within walking distance to LEGOLAND (discount tickets available at the concierge) and has a private entrance into the park. Guest self-parking is free. Complimentary shuttle within 5 mile radius. Free fitness center. Room was large and there was no perfume or cleaning odors. Very small balcony. Basic amenities, complimentary shampoo, conditioner, and lotion. No makeup mirror. No rope, cotton ball, toothbrushes, etc. All rooms are smoke-free. Very small bathroom. It has ventilation but it was noisy, ran constantly and there was no way to turn it off. Complimentary computer center (Link@Sheraton) with webcam to send video postcards. Check-in at 4pm, check out at 11am. In-room dining 7 days a week, 6am to 11pm. Spa includes massages ($135/1 hour, $175/80 minutes), facials, body polish and wraps, and salon for nails, makeup, eyelash/eyebrow treatments.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing LEGOLAND and ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlconner, Manager at Sheraton Carlsbad Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Thank you for talking the time to share your experience with our followers. I am please to here that you and the family found the hotel comfortable. As we kick off the summer don’t forget we begin our Dive in Movies at the Pool Memorial weekend. We hope to have you and the family back for a week.

Sincerely,
Megan Conner
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We just returned from a 5-night stay here, where we had a wonderful experience.

The staff were friendly, attentive, knowledgeable about the area, helpful, and polite. The rooms were clean and well-appointed. The pool area is beautiful, with a nice amount of seating, ample towels, and a Jacuzzi. There are also other things to do at the pool, such as ping-pong, Foosball, and corn hole. We ate dinner from the poolside menu one evening. The food is made in the kitchen of the hotel's restaurant and delivered poolside. The manager actually came over to answer our questions about the menu and assured that one member of our party who is gluten and dairy-free was still able to eat. The food was delicious. I had the fish tacos and would highly recommend them. The fitness center has plenty of machines of various sorts and is very clean.

The location of the hotel is wonderful, with gorgeous views in every direction. It is a short drive to pretty much any restaurant you would want to visit, Carlsbad Village, the beach, or shops. Legoland is right there, and the hotel even has a private gate through which you can enter and enjoy the park. If you don't feel like driving or walking, the hotel has a shuttle service that will drive you anywhere within a five-mile radius.

A word of caution about the shuttles--they are based on availability. I understood that to mean that we might have to wait for a shuttle when we needed it, but they may actually black out shuttle usage during certain busy periods. We found that out the hard way when we needed to get our entire group to a function on Friday evening. When we asked for a shuttle, we were told that shuttle service was blacked out until after 7:00 because of two large events at the hotel itself. However, the manager kindly worked with us and found us a shuttle when I explained our situation. We could have avoided the issue if we had reserved the shuttle earlier in the day. Once again, the staff went above and beyond to help us out, and we appreciated it!

I absolutely fell in love with the Carlsbad area and hope to return here again someday with my family for vacation. We would love more time to explore the area, and this hotel is a perfect place from which to do it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlconner, Manager at Sheraton Carlsbad Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Thank you for the 5 STAR review! It looks like you and the family had a wonderful vacation. Thank you for choosing us and taking the time to share with us. I am delighted to hear that our staff took great care of you. We look forward to the next visit.

Cheer,
Megan Conner
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I love this hotel. Its big though! The staff are friendly, always smiling and happy to help.
Check In is easy, Checkout is automatic with a copy of your bill emailed to you - a quick check and you just drive away leaving your key in your room!

Rooms are large, airy, have good facilities. Bathroom the same - and you have a bath and a shower. They are quiet rooms too, you rarely hear anything else once you are inside - thats a big plus as it means a really good nights sleep.

Outside pool is great, gym is big and never that busy. Food is excellent.

Location is great - shopping, beaches and if you fancy Legoland all close by.

This is a great hotel, I travel here a few times a year with work and will always stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steadmang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlconner, Manager at Sheraton Carlsbad Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Thank you for the 5 STAR REVIEW and for taking the time to point our friendly staff. These reviews mean all to our team. We strive to be the best and will continue to be a leader in the industry. We are pleased that you continue to choose the Sheraton Carlsbad as your place to stay while in Carlsbad. We look forward to many returns.
Warm Regards,
Megan Conner
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I stayed from May 5-10th at the resort. Was in town for work at our HQ in Carlsbad and had a great stay. The property is beautiful, spread out, clean, staff is very courteous and helpful. Rooms were spacious, very clean, plenty of towels, Starbucks coffee available in the room and a nice garden view. The hotel is located right next to LEGOLAND so easy access for Families. The weather was rain for most of the start of the week, so did not use the pool but it is big and beautiful with lots of chairs. Used the work out room- lots of space, new equipment very nice and clean. I actually parked in the underground parking near the room, walked to the in house restaurant for breakfast. $21 for breakfast w/tip is pretty typical for Sheraton property. The have a nice shop there with easy breakfast ideas if you just wanted to grab fruit, coffee or oatmeal- inexpensive. Overall the property is great for business, families or couples there is lots of room on this property so you don't feel on top of other guests. Highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Either side of the property was very quiet, I don't think you'd be disappointed with any roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pastridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
2.3 mi away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
3.7 mi away
Omni La Costa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Ocean Palms Beach Resort
3.3 mi away
Beach Terrace Inn
Beach Terrace Inn
#3 of 36 in Carlsbad
1,346 reviews
0.8 mi away
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
#29 of 36 in Carlsbad
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Carlsbad Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Carlsbad Resort and Spa

Address: 5480 Grand Pacific Dr, Carlsbad, CA 92008-4723
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#5 Spa Hotel in Carlsbad
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Carlsbad
#10 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
#13 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range: $189 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Carlsbad Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated close to the California coastline between Los Angeles and San Diego adjacent to Legoland California, providing a refreshing retreat in a charming coastal community with restaurants and shopping galore. Onsite we have over 30,000 sq ft of event space for weddings, corporate events and meetings. The perfect location for everything! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Carlsbad Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Carlsbad Hotel Carlsbad
Carlsbad Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing