We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Carlsbad, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
joelle s
La Crescenta, California
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed October 5, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The staff was very friendly, rooms were clean and maintained. Everything you need is supplied for a day on the sand.Our family has been coming here for years and we never have had a bad experience. The resort is located steps from the beach and walking distance from great shopping and dinning.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryjo S
La Crescenta, California
1 review
“Incredible, We have been taking our vacation there for 30 years. It gets better and better. Love the staff the security.”
Reviewed October 5, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I tell all my friends .. Every time they come to visit us at the Carlsbad Inn. they love it. We sit around the fire pit at night. All thr restaurants are walking distance. All the activities for us and our grandchildren .. Love that resort

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Going home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronzit1
Escondido, California
1 review
“Best Year's Stay Yet (Out of 30+)”
Reviewed July 21, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Elm Owners since the early 80's (Week 28), we had our Best Week Ever, this year! The Inn is freshly made over & beautiful, the staff was wonderful cheerful, & helpful. Maintenance Person Tim was terrific in making 1 small correction/adjustment. Definitely a 5-Gold-Star Resort!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall cleanliness of the entire Inn was noticable! Helpful, pleasant Staff!
Liked least: In-unit Wi-Fi was spotty & of uneven reliability on multiple devices.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
666Clintf
Murrieta, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“You can't ask for more!”
Reviewed June 6, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The Carlsbad in is one of my favorite vacation destinations. The facility is top notch, the location is unbeatable and the staff is courteous and extremely helpful. The new bathrooms in the condo units make you feel you are in a luxurious resort. Is it quite yet the city is right there for you and if you want the hustle and bustle of San Diego, just hop on the Coaster, which has a station just two blocks away. Forget the car and enjoy your stay.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing