We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8...almost a Super 10.”
Review of Days Inn Carlsbad

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Carlsbad
Ranked #25 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2007

We decided on the Super8 because it wasn't too expensive and it was close to Legoland/San Diego. This is our routine summer getaway but the first time staying in this hotel.

The place has been remodeled apparently, and it looks good. Our room (111) was very nice and comfortable. My only issues were
1. They are still currently under construction, and at 8am the hammers and saws started up. Not a thrilling wakeup call after a long day at Sea World/Legoland. It wasn't bad, but waking nonetheless.

2. Our sink has a strange sewer smell to it. I don't know if it was from the pipes or what, but the shower did not smell, and the sink did. Go figure.

Staff was nice and helpful and was accomodating when needed.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Satchriani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

351 - 357 of 368 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2007

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kevin438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2007

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank serena73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2007

Stayed: June 2007
1  Thank OntheGo2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2007

Stayed: April 2007
Thank Annette1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Goodyear, AZ.
11
Reviewed June 15, 2006

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2006

Stayed: February 2006
3  Thank geezer1647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Carlsbad Village by the Sea
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Carlsbad
Holiday Inn Carlsbad
#21 of 36 in Carlsbad
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad
0.2 mi away
Hyland Inn Near Legoland
Hyland Inn Near Legoland
#35 of 36 in Carlsbad
114 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ramada Carlsbad
Ramada Carlsbad
#36 of 36 in Carlsbad
1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Carlsbad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Carlsbad

Address: 3700 Pio Pico Dr, Carlsbad, CA 92008-3406 (Formerly Comfort Inn )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Carlsbad
#17 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#24 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range: $84 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Carlsbad 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nearby attractions include the seasonal Carlsbad Flower Fields and Legoland. Carlsbad contains everything from historical museums, golf parks, and shopping malls. Free continental breakfast served from 6:30 a.m. to 9:30 a.m. Free parking, free cable with 60 plus channels and HBO, free hi-speed wireless Internet available. On site guest laundry facility and outdoor heated pool. The building allows all rooms to have access to courtyard. One hundred percent non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Carlsbad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Near Legoland Hotel Carlsbad
Comfort Inn Carlsbad
Carlsbad Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing