We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Even though it is close to a freeway and easy to get...”
Review of Days Inn Carlsbad

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Days Inn Carlsbad
Ranked #25 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    105
    54
    27
    8
See reviews for
170
64
20
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Small hotel in Carlsbad, Ca. It's about a 30 minute drive from San Diego. Good place to stay if you want to be near Lego Land and also very close to the town and beach of Carlsbad.

There were only 3 floors in this hotel. All rooms seemed to face the open courtyard below. They had a small pool and small breakfast area that served a continental type breakfast. Coffee was not good unless you like it weak and luke warm.

The room and the bathroom were spacious with a fridge and microwave. Very clean. Bed was comfortable but small squishy pillows I did not like.

My stay here would have been pleasant if it were not for one of the hotel guests trying to steal my jeans. This was not the fault of the hotel and I guess they can’t guarantee their guest will decent people either. I was doing laundry and left the laundry area for about 60 seconds to get more change. Laundry was by the pool which I could see from my room. In the time it took me to run upstairs the guest from the second floor went down and started hurriedly gathering up her stuff. It wasn’t a mixup either as her things were not near my jeans and my stuff was wet while hers was bone dry. I tried to reason with her and get them back but she rushed up to her room saying if she had them she would bring them right down. I had to get the hotel staff involved and they did confront her and she handed over the jeans. Unfortunately this soured our stay at the hotel and made us feel unsafe. We had one more night there. If not we would have checked out.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeantomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DICarlsbad, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Carlsbad, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
We are sorry to hear about your experience but are happy to hear our staff did their best to get your jeans returned to you. We hope you were still able to enjoy your stay with us and all our hotel has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again if you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada City
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We had a very nice stay at Days Inn Carlsbad. The room was spacious and very clean. We loved having the refrigerator and Microwave. All of the staff was very friendly. Especially the front desk. The gentleman that checked us in was very friendly and helpful. He provided great suggestions for restaurants and directions for various locations. If I have any negative comment it is that the pool was very small. We did not use it for that reason it was too crowded. A small issue considering you are a mile from the beach! A great price for the facility. We will definitely stay there again. We had noisy neighbors too so sound travels through the walls and floors.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Suesan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DICarlsbad, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Carlsbad, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for choosing our Days Inn location for your most recent traveling needs, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and that our staff was friendly and helpful with any questions you had. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
el cajon, ca
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Needed a place for the night and didn't want to spend a fortune, so we booked through a hotel booking site and got this property. Next time I will definitely book directly on the hotel site because there was no difference in price!! That being said, the person at the front desk was very accommodating and helpful when I called prior to arrival and asked for a quiet room. The hotel is located very close to the highway and usually filled with families on their way to Legoland, so noise is to be expected, but the very kind gentleman at the front desk provided us with a nice, large room located on the 3rd floor in the back which was perfect.

Room Tip: Room 308 was great....Andy room in the back facing the parking lot is probably quieter than the ones...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irishis4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DICarlsbad, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Carlsbad, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback after your most recent stay, we are pleased to hear our staff took care of all your needs and made the proper accommodations upon your arrival. We hope to see you again the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Carlsbad Village by the Sea
3.7 mi away
Ramada Carlsbad
Ramada Carlsbad
#36 of 36 in Carlsbad
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
#29 of 36 in Carlsbad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Near Legoland
Rodeway Inn Near Legoland
#35 of 36 in Carlsbad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Carlsbad Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Carlsbad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Carlsbad

Property: Days Inn Carlsbad
Address: 3700 Pio Pico Dr, Carlsbad, CA 92008-3406 (Formerly Comfort Inn )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Carlsbad
#17 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#24 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Carlsbad 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nearby attractions include the seasonal Carlsbad Flower Fields and Legoland. Carlsbad contains everything from historical museums, golf parks, and shopping malls. Free continental breakfast served from 6:30 a.m. to 9:30 a.m. Free parking, free cable with 60 plus channels and HBO, free hi-speed wireless Internet available. On site guest laundry facility and outdoor heated pool. The building allows all rooms to have access to courtyard. One hundred percent non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Days Inn Carlsbad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Near Legoland Hotel Carlsbad
Comfort Inn Carlsbad
Carlsbad Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing