We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and basic - you get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Carlsbad East
Ranked #34 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
A TripAdvisor Member
315
Reviewed March 19, 2004

I stayed at this Motel 6 twice as an alternative to the local $135.00 a night conference hotel. I paid about $37 on the web site for a room for the night. Check in was easy, it was right off the freeway and near lego land. They had a pool and there was also a very nice upscale shopping mall near by. Of course there are beaches but I did not see them during my stay. The rooms were a bit worn but clean. The phone had a data port and local calls were free so I could use my dial-up internet access easily. The in-room amenities are minimal. I have really never seen less. They give you one bar of soap and some towels.
Period. You better have remembered your shampoo and hair dryer. I was able to borrow an iron and mini ironing board form the hotel on one visit. The TV has cable with the normal channels. There is a small round table and chair in the room too. I also saw a coin laundry facility that was very clean and new looking. My average rating is more because the rooms were just a bit worn but for $37 you can't go wrong.
I will definitely stay there again.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Carlsbad East
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 76 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank labougeotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Beto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Carlsbad East, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Thank Alicia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Carlsbad East, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Vista al parque. Piso alto.
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fabimurua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Carlsbad East, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: son todas tipo motel
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank viajoviajasviajamos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Son todas tipo motel, con el auto delante, muy buenas.
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viajandosecrece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
1.0 mi away
Ramada Carlsbad
Ramada Carlsbad
#36 of 36 in Carlsbad
1,075 reviews
2.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn Near Legoland
Rodeway Inn Near Legoland
#35 of 36 in Carlsbad
116 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
#29 of 36 in Carlsbad
668 reviews
2.7 mi away
Days Inn Carlsbad
Days Inn Carlsbad
#27 of 36 in Carlsbad
356 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Carlsbad Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Carlsbad East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Carlsbad East

Address: 6117 Paseo Del Norte, Carlsbad, CA 92011-1117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Price Range: $61 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Carlsbad East 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Motel-6, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Carlsbad East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Carlsbad
Motel 6 Carlsbad
Carlsbad Motel Six
Carlsbad Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing