We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend Get Away!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Omni La Costa Resort and Spa
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Monica, California
2 reviews
“Great Weekend Get Away!”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Omni La Costa was our choice for my boyfriend's birthday! The moment we pulled up we were just impressed with the beauty of the property. Ryan the Front Office Manager was fantastic, he assisted us with all of our requests and really went above and beyond with setting up champagne in our room! There was also a birthday treat for my boyfriend too! The Select Guest beverage door hanger is always a plus too! I wish we spent more time here as we only stayed one night. Will be back again!!

Room Tip: Get a villa if you're bringing a big family!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,441
    557
    313
    188
    129
See reviews for
947
456
174
689
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Excelsior Springs, Missouri
Level Contributor
106 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely loved the buildings and the grounds. Most all the staff was very, very helpful. I loved the rooms, beds where extremely comfortable, the bedding was excellent. Loved the shower with it's waterfall. The adult pool, Edge was excellent. The Bistro 65 was excellent for Breakfast. Great staff there. Food was Fantastic. Saturday morning brunch, many choices and so yummy. If you are looking for high quality, quietness, gorgeous grounds and floral. This is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lewgren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

My family went here for Easter weekend and loved every minute. There was a pool for every age, from little kids, to tweenagers and teenagers with big slides, and then quieter ones for adults. The spa is world class and the golf course has always been worth the trip. I do wish there had been better availability of organized activities for the younger kids so we adults could have had more time to explore the spa.

Room Tip: The rooms down by the road next to the big ballroom are huge and worth the extra walk to the main po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

I truly enjoyed the beautiful hotel. I had a patio room in the plaza, and it was very nice. My room was in from of the heated spa. The only thing is that it closed too early. They actually close at 10 pm. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Traveler10_23_1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agoura hills, ca
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2014

The grounds of La Costa Resort are breathtaking and spectacular. It has everything to offer a family on vacation. We had dinner at the Bistro 65 Restaurant and the food was absolutely delicious and the service was excellent. The Marketplace is open 24 hours a day and offers everything you could need from snacks to meals, gift items and anything you may have forgotten to pack. We had the most incredible massages at the spa. You can relax in the sauna, steam room, hot tub or outdoor pool. This is the best spa I have ever seen. The grounds of the spa are beautiful and therapeutic. The spa café has wonderful food and excellent service. The pools at the resort are fun and relaxing. One of the pools has sand at one end that is like the beach. The children love it! Our room was very comfortable and large with a private patio. We had two pools and Jacuzzi outside our room. We had an unforgettable time and are already making plans to return. Everything about this resort was outstanding.

Room Tip: Close to the "beach" pool if you are traveling with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sukie313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clelveland, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2014

very lovely enjoyed stay overall. was not informed of any of complimentary yoga or meditation sessions offered at hotel. rooms clean and spa beautiful. staff friendly and helpful. complimentary wine and cheese nice surprise. only complaint other than complimentary services not told about, could have had a bit better review of overall hotel campus. had to ask to find room and spa because not given clear directions

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Yvonne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Even not being a golf player and staying at Omni La Costa for business purposes I really enjoyed green territory of the venue, perfect food and service and spacious room with comfortble "could-not-leave-in-the-morning" bed cute wardrobe (wish I could bring my ball dresses next time :-)))

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Elena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carlsbad
3.0 mi away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
1.1 mi away
Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara
16.9 mi away
La Valencia Hotel
La Valencia Hotel
#5 of 24 in La Jolla
1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Rancho Bernardo Inn
Rancho Bernardo Inn
#29 of 279 in San Diego
1,907 reviews
11.3 mi away
Fairmont Grand Del Mar
Fairmont Grand Del Mar
#2 of 279 in San Diego
1,677 reviews
1.3 mi away
Park Hyatt Aviara Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni La Costa Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni La Costa Resort and Spa

Property: Omni La Costa Resort and Spa
Address: 2100 Costa Del Mar Road, Carlsbad, CA 92009-6823
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Carlsbad
#4 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#15 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
#21 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni La Costa Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 610
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Omni La Costa Resort & Spa is an iconic San Diego area resort destination, set in the coastal foothills of Carlsbad Calfornia. Our picturesque 400-acre garden retreat is California's Original Destination for Mind, Body + Sport. Here, you'll find fresh and inspired cuisine, world-class San Diego area golf and spa, stunning pools and exhilarating waterslides. You'll enjoy an innovative activities program that offers more than 168 things to do each week. And throughout your stay, you'll feel energized and refreshed.After a recent $50 million resort-wide renovation, Omni La Costa is better than ever, with renovated guestrooms and suites and a fresh, contemporary style. Current accolades include the Conde Nast Traveler Reader's Choice Award, the #1 Wellness Spa in the Nation from Spa Magazine, and GOLF Magazine's Gold Medal Resort ranking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni La Costa Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Costa Hotel Carlsbad
La Costa Resort And Spa
La Costa Carlsbad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing