We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,302)
Filter reviews
3,302 results
Traveler rating
1,822
679
403
237
161
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,822
679
403
237
161
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschopra centergolf coursewater slidesmarket placebeautiful groundstennis courtsplay golfkids clubself parkingbusiness conferenceadult poolfamily vacationfitness centersan diegopoolsjohnsonwaterslides
Filter
Updating list...
2,592 - 2,597 of 3,302 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2014

I recently attented a meeting at the hotel. All I can say is that the experience was the best ever! The staff was friendly and went out of their way to make me feel welcome. The grounds are beautiful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank tvltoomuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We were very conscious on the snacks and drinks in our room, only spent approx $50.00 per their list pricing and they charged us $135.44. I really think they overcharge on whatever they can, it's not fair for any family that has a budget.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Angeles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

The hotel was very kid-friendly and enjoyable. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling with families. The staff was very friendly and helpful with planning various day trips and were attentive to our needs.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

There is a lot of good here. The rooms, most the staff, the golf... but for families with kids beware - The Pool area and Kids Arcade, where families spend most their time, are trashed. This is our second experience with the same issues on the property so its no fluke. The Pool area is totally neglected but with daily up keep and by facilities. The cushions (Blue) are nasty and dirty. The Cabanas all have rips in them (roofs) and are peppered with mold. Oh, if your kids is close to the 48" height requirement beware - all three 48" measuring lines are at different heights! The rest of the hotel is great... but these two areas are nasty.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
3  Thank Samuel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise C, Manager at Omni La Costa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Hi Samuel, we appreciate you visiting us and thanks for your feedback. Our family visitors are very important to us so we'll be sure to follow up on your concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The food is so mediocre. Even Bistro 65. Wonderful food display but nothing fabulous. When we dine at every restaurant and can't say a good thing about 1 meal....its sad. Food is a big part of any vacation - as well as a big expense. Easter brunch. For $75++ (24% gratuity + tax + ) wow. Happy to pay for it if the best thing was more than a crab claw already put in cocktail sauce (yuck) and lox and bagels. Then, to not have the tip listed on our check in receipt, and a TIP line on the receipt so we tip...not knowing you will add another 24% is misleading.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise C, Manager at Omni La Costa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Dawn: Thank you for joining us on Easter, we're pleased you chose to spend such an important day here. We agree that the culinary experience is an important part of our guest's stay. We appreciate you taking the time to offer us your feedback so we can continue to improve this area of our business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews