We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,307)
Filter reviews
3,307 results
Traveler rating
1,823
680
406
237
161
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,823
680
406
237
161
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschopra centergolf coursewater slidesmarket placebeautiful groundstennis courtsplay golfkids clubself parkingbusiness conferenceadult poolfamily vacationfitness centersan diegopoolsjohnsonwaterslides
Filter
Updating list...
2,600 - 2,605 of 3,307 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2014

There is a lot of good here. The rooms, most the staff, the golf... but for families with kids beware - The Pool area and Kids Arcade, where families spend most their time, are trashed. This is our second experience with the same issues on the property so its no fluke. The Pool area is totally neglected but with daily up keep and by facilities. The cushions (Blue) are nasty and dirty. The Cabanas all have rips in them (roofs) and are peppered with mold. Oh, if your kids is close to the 48" height requirement beware - all three 48" measuring lines are at different heights! The rest of the hotel is great... but these two areas are nasty.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
3  Thank Samuel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise C, Manager at Omni La Costa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Hi Samuel, we appreciate you visiting us and thanks for your feedback. Our family visitors are very important to us so we'll be sure to follow up on your concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The food is so mediocre. Even Bistro 65. Wonderful food display but nothing fabulous. When we dine at every restaurant and can't say a good thing about 1 meal....its sad. Food is a big part of any vacation - as well as a big expense. Easter brunch. For $75++ (24% gratuity + tax + ) wow. Happy to pay for it if the best thing was more than a crab claw already put in cocktail sauce (yuck) and lox and bagels. Then, to not have the tip listed on our check in receipt, and a TIP line on the receipt so we tip...not knowing you will add another 24% is misleading.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise C, Manager at Omni La Costa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Dawn: Thank you for joining us on Easter, we're pleased you chose to spend such an important day here. We agree that the culinary experience is an important part of our guest's stay. We appreciate you taking the time to offer us your feedback so we can continue to improve this area of our business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Great pools, amenities, room, food and service. There were some errors in our billing and package but they were ultimately resolved more or less to our satisfaction. Very convenient to Legoland and Torrey Pines Park, as well as other attractions. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Stayed at the Omni over Easter with my wife. She did spa and I golfed one day. There are two courses the champions and the legends. They rotate the courses each day for members and guests. If you want to play both be sure to book two days in a row. I happened to play on the day champions was available for guests and loved it. Long course, fast greens, and lots of sand. Beautiful views and the course was in perfect condition. You can have a cady for $80 that will ride on your cart or walk with you which helps if you are a decent golfer. The resort is huge, there is a audults only pool that is similar to a Vegas pool on Saturdays, DJ and all. There is a reastraunts called blue fire grill that is excellent. The portions a large enough to split. Spare ribs and Mac and cheese is excellent. The location of the hotel is perfect to get out and explorer. We went to Torrey pines, la jolla, Oceanside, and the beach and the was never more than a 20 min drive. Omni hotels are top notch and this is on par with their reputation. We will come back.

Room Tip: We had a balcony which was great to hang out and have coffe in the morning. If you vallet, just call when you are leaving your room and your car will be pulled up, it is every quick.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Overall great place , amazing grounds and setting. Great place to escape and recharge from everyday life. Recommend the Spa and Chopra center. Would not recommend the Blue Fire Grill - Very Disappointing. Also check your bill on the way out - we had several charges that were not ours from the pool and Bar. They gladly adjusted the bill but it was surprising to see it on there in the first place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews