We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“beautiful weather, great shopping, golfing, great food, amazing spa” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omni La Costa Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Omni La Costa Resort and Spa
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
Brandon, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“beautiful weather, great shopping, golfing, great food, amazing spa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

wow, is the word!!! gorgeous landscaping, great food, something for everyone to do , the spa has 40 treatment rooms, and all the techs are A+ customer service is at its best, whether you are there for a meeting or just relaxing.........loved and I would go back.....if you leave the resort plan on spending big dollars for taxi.....
**** all kinds of exercise available,

Room Tip: get close to the spa, you will spend a lot of time there!!! we stayed on ground unit.....a plus wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise C, Manager at Omni La Costa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Pam M: Wow! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review. Our team really appreciates your comments and we hope you are able to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,221
    515
    294
    174
    122
See reviews for
832
406
154
601
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Our 3rd time here. We were upgraded to a villa for our anniversary and loved it. Staff is wonderful here. Bluefire grill was wonderful.We will come over and over again because we love it here. The spa was great as always.We fell at home at La Costa and recommend it to our friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank margisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise C, Manager at Omni La Costa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member: Happy Anniversary! We are so pleased you chose to spend it with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Awesome ladies weekend! Adult pool, spa, room and views were all highlights. We participated in beach walks, yoga, meditation and spin classes. A great time was had by all. Only complaint was Sunday brunch - meh. But we will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise C, Manager at Omni La Costa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member: We can't wait to welcome your ladies' group back for another getaway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliso Viejo, California
Level Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Have never been and now wondering what took us so long to treat ourselves to a wonderful getaway. Staff was helpful and friendly. Not cheap but you get what you pay for in this world and we got a lot for our money with the golf package. Decent size room with french doors and private patio. Bathroom nicely remodeled. Round of golf and credit towards food and beverage! Unlimited use of driving range and practice facility too! A golfer's dream! The grounds are lovely. Next time will stay longer and make sure to visit fitness center and enjoy the spa and tennis! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsRAZRHWK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise C, Manager at Omni La Costa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Mrs. RAZRHWK: I am so pleased to hear that you treated yourself to an Omni La Costa golf vacation and that you felt the value was a good one. Our newly renovated Legends Course opens this month, so I hope this creates the perfect reason for another visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

I hadn't been there for a dozen years but stayed for several days on business. Everyone at hotel is nice and helpful from front desk to valets. Internet is great as is morning beverages, complimentary if you join their loyalty program. Room was large and up to date bed was comfortable as was desk. Flat screen tv and mini bar. Check the website for deals.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kadie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise C, Manager at Omni La Costa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Kadie123: Thank you for sharing these comments about your enjoyable stay. It's terrific that you took advantage of our Omni Select Guest loyalty program and enjoyed your morning coffee for free!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

We came to the La Costa Resort for a romantic get away. The location is fabulous and the property layout and amenities are very good. Most of the staff, with the exception of the front desk, were extremely helpful and friendly. They went out of their way to give us a personal welcome. However, the property itself was a bit disappointing. Lots of deferred maintenance, the beds were very uncomfortable, and everything looked a bit tired. This resort is recently under new management and Omni usually runs excellent hotels. I'd go there again if I could get a good discount on the room, otherwise, I'll wait till after the renovation to return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Claudia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise C, Manager at Omni La Costa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Claudia H: Thank you for selecting our resort for your romantic getaway and for taking the time to share your feedback here. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location and amenities and helpfulness of our staff. I appreciate also that you shared your thoughts on the property itself, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Harrison, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

The hotel and the facilities were amazing - I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It had one of the nicest bathrooms I have ever seen! The infinity pool was lovely also, it was great to lay out and watch the golfers in the distance.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise C, Manager at Omni La Costa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Carolyn M: We love hearing that you enjoyed the views from the Edge inifinity jacuzzis and that you appreciated our luxurious bathrooms. It sounds like you had a very relaxing visit! Thank you for sharing these comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carlsbad
2.9 mi away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
4.8 mi away
West Inn & Suites Carlsbad
1.1 mi away
Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Park Hyatt Aviara Resort
11.4 mi away
Fairmont Grand Del Mar
Fairmont Grand Del Mar
#2 of 278 in San Diego
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,578 reviews
13.1 mi away
The Lodge at Torrey Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni La Costa Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni La Costa Resort and Spa

Property: Omni La Costa Resort and Spa
Address: 2100 Costa Del Mar Road, Carlsbad, CA 92009-6823
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Carlsbad
#4 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#15 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
#21 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni La Costa Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 610
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Omni La Costa Resort & Spa is an iconic San Diego area resort destination, set in the coastal foothills of Carlsbad Calfornia. Our picturesque 400-acre garden retreat is California's Original Destination for Mind, Body + Sport. Here, you'll find fresh and inspired cuisine, world-class San Diego area golf and spa, stunning pools and exhilarating waterslides. You'll enjoy an innovative activities program that offers more than 168 things to do each week. And throughout your stay, you'll feel energized and refreshed.After a recent $50 million resort-wide renovation, Omni La Costa is better than ever, with renovated guestrooms and suites and a fresh, contemporary style. Current accolades include the Conde Nast Traveler Reader's Choice Award, the #1 Wellness Spa in the Nation from Spa Magazine, and GOLF Magazine's Gold Medal Resort ranking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni La Costa Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Costa Hotel Carlsbad
La Costa Resort And Spa
La Costa Carlsbad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing