We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Beach View Lodge
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Location of hotel is perfect - across the street from the ocean walk and, of course, a full view of the ocean. Within walking distance of all shops,restaurants and the train station where you can get the train for an hours ride to San Diego.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (746)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

543 - 549 of 746 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013

This is a great hotel that we have previously stayed at! Great ocean view from the deck and close proximity to outstanding eating establishments! Beach access is directly across the street! I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Beautiful room, very clean. Location of hotel is perfect! Walking distance to beach and downtown, which is full of great resturants and shops! Be sure to see Cathy in the Breakfast room, very friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jillian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This Best Western is directly across the street from the beautiful ocean and walking paths in Carlsbad, Ca. The room was immaculate and the staff very friendly and professional. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who may be visiting in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rich N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for two weeks in September. The second week my wife joined me. The main benefit of this hotel is the view and location near the ocean. More than half the rooms have a view of the ocean from room, either balcony or large windows. Rooms are nothing special, minimal furnishings, but for an older hotel it is very well maintained. Bathrooms are small. Windows open on both ends of room for good ventilation and to hear the ocean. Air conditioners are loud in some of the rooms but you rarely need to use them. Comfortable beds. They put a lot of money into updating the front of the hotel that faces the ocean. Decent breakfast with great view from second story lounge or patio. Pool and hot tub are nice but a little small and surrounded glass walls and in full view of balconies. Many nice restaurants and shops a short walking distance from hotel. To update the rooms they should update the artwork and add a little furniture to fill king rooms. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevendale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

My husband took me to Carlsbad, CA for my 50th Bday and I chose this place because of the beach view. It was perfect. Right across the street from the ocean, within walking distance to Carlsbad Village. Room was clean and comfortable and a reasonable price. We had the best time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

this is my new favorite Best Western. Carlsbad has a very special ambiance. It is not a surfer beach due to low breakers. Walkways for pedestrians only. This hotel is across the street from the beach. Friendly staff. Love it!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Marian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
0.2 mi away
Ocean Palms Beach Resort
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
0.3 mi away
Beach Terrace Inn
Beach Terrace Inn
#3 of 36 in Carlsbad
1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
3.4 mi away
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
2.8 mi away
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
#29 of 36 in Carlsbad
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Beach View Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Beach View Lodge

Address: 3180 Carlsbad Blvd, Carlsbad, CA 92008-2908
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Carlsbad
#9 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
#10 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
#15 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range: $121 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Beach View Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2014, The BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach View Lodge is conveniently located at Carlsbad State Beach in the quaint seaside village of Carlsbad, only 5 minutes from Legoland, world class shopping at The Carlsbad Premium Outlets, and steps from miles of sandy beaches. A family owned and operated inn, Best Western Plus Beach View Lodge guests receive superior service, an exceptional location and unbeatable amenities for a friendly price. The guest experience is all-inclusive, with room rates that also offer complimentary breakfast, WiFi, newspapers, in-room coffee, safes, pillow top mattresses with high thread count bedding, complimentary local calls and free parking available on a first-come, fist-served basis. Many rooms offer fireplaces or kitchenettes. Suites are available with separate living rooms and kitchens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Beach View Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Beach View Hotel Carlsbad
Best Western Carlsbad
Carlsbad Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing