We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Beach View Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$259
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
$280
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sheraton Carlsbad Resort and Spa(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
$206
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $253/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$230
$206
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $242/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Beach Terrace Inn(Carlsbad)
$336
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Pacific Palisades Resort and Hotel(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni La Costa Resort & Spa(Carlsbad)
$388
$332
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (779)
Filter reviews
779 results
Traveler rating
469
219
59
20
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
469
219
59
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssun deckacross the streetgreat locationfree covered parkingbreakfast roomcarlsbad villagewithin walking distanceguest loungeoverlooking the oceanbeach vacationrestaurants and shopscan't beat the locationpool and hot tubfresh fruitfree breakfaststaying at this hotelrooms were very clean
Filter
Updating list...
634 - 639 of 779 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for only one night and what a lovely find!

The skinny-

Parking: free but spaces are narrow
Decor: Arts & Crafts Mission style but only in the lobby and breakfast room. Hotel rooms are plain
Cleanliness: ok but the bathroom could have had more attention
Breakfast: free and tasty, plentiful choices
Towels: average
Sheets: scratchy
Bed: firm
Bonus: kitchenette with microwave!

Our stay was super quiet (2nd floor) and that was great. The check in and check out are super easy and the front desk very nice. The beach is steps away and the 2nd floor deck has amazing views of the water and sunsets. The breakfast room is warm and inviting and has lots of places to sit and read. The views are also great there.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melobeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

What a sweet location. Right next to the beach and some good food nearby at Dini's by the Sea.
Easy to find, very tight parking (forget about staying here if you tow a trailer or are in a motorhome.

The staff is awesome (no details, they're just awesome)

The WiFi sucks though. One minute the signal is strong and steady and the next it's dead; strange and frustrating.

SUPER quiet location. The breakfast room has a increadable view of the ocean. The food though... left a lot to be desired. I would have preferred having breakfast at 7-11 or the nearest gas station. Basic cereal offering was the highlight. I have to say the coffee was good. They had these freezer-to-microwave breakfast sandwiches (see image) that were not good at all.

Overall I loved this place (minus the breakfast food).

Room Tip: Pay an extra couple of bucks for a sweet. It's worth it!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danny_OI812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We travel a lot (about 100 days a year) and this is the first hotel that had a "fresh" (sanitized) remote control, provided in a labeled bag. It is right across the street from the ocean, has a great complimentary breakfast, a huge pool, carport-like parking. Breakfast area has an amazing view of the beach. Delightful staff.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank SuzBana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We arrived at 1:30AM after driving all the way from Colorado. The gentleman at the front desk not only checked us in but helped us find a spot to park our truck and pop-up camper. Then the next day the wonderful front desk helped answer all our questions since we had never been to Carlsbad. The location is wonderful, right across from the beach and the beachfront walking area. You are also in the heart of the delightful town of Carlsbad. The rooms were clean and had an extra room with a fridge and sink which was perfect for rinsing all the "treasures" our two young children found on the beach. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Telekelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Just a super location for the area, across from the beach, walking distance to town. Rooms were clean with a little balcony. Parking was convenient underneath the building. Bathroom was a bit on the small side but no big deal. Free breakfast was good with some fruit and small sandwiches. The breakfast area was spectacular with a view of the beach. Staff was overall very nice and accommadating. Has a pool and a spa in center of building. Had a couple of glitches when I believe the maid tried coming in without knocking in the morning which freaked us out. Also had a problem checking out when their computer system stopped working. The front desk was on the phone with tech services repeatedly thanking them while we had to wait which was a bit frustrating.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randy2353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews