We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,626)
Filter reviews
1,626 results
Traveler rating
1,317
211
64
22
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,317
211
64
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean front continental breakfast beachfront room sound of the waves falling asleep rooms are huge within walking distance beach chairs and umbrellas boogie boards carlsbad village yogurt no elevator hard boiled eggs restaurants and shops sand toys beach access pool and hot tub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,626 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2019

The beach front location is EVERYTHING!!! Waking up to the sound of the waves never gets old. The Beach Terrace is the perfect place for a family. The hotel offers beach chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards, sand toys and best of all: the pool staff will set up your beach spot so that you can simply walk out to the sand and enjoy your day at the beach. l recommend asking the pool staff early in the morning so that you get your preferred spot. I also suggest that you tip these hard working staff. Beach Terrace Inn was the only property in Carlsbad that is beach front and also has a beach front pool.. You'll never want to leave.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Sofia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2019

The view was fantastic, the room was large and very comfortable. The large bathroom with the glass shower was great. The staff at the continental breakfast was very friendly and helpful. All of the staff went out of their way to make your stay comfortable. The location to both the beach and downtown Carlsbad made it a great place to stay.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2019

My family and I had the best experience ever at The Beach Terrace Inn. The private beach is literally your backyard. They insure you have all you need from sand toys to umbrellas and towels!! The views from our room were breathtaking! The spacious room accommodation was perfect for our family of 4. The staff went out of their way to make us feel warm welcome and made sure our stay was perfect in every way possible. We frequent California often and stay at many locations however this gem is our new go to spot!! Especially want to thank the manager Terrance for everything he did for us from the moment we checked in to the day we departed. We can’t wait to come back and visit again soon!!!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank JimmyLujan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2019

Great destination hotel -- love to visit year after year! Waves lull us to sleep at night. Nothing better than waking to the ocean's glory in the morning. So convenient to play on the beach and then take a few steps to relax in the Jacuzzi or pool. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Rooms are huge and comfortable.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PhoenixSchraders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2019

We found this hotel on Facebook and I am so glad we did. The location is perfect! Walking distance to downtown Carlsbad, where there are lots of restaurants. Hotel is right on the beach with a great pool. They had beach chairs, towels, sand toys and even boogie boards to use for free. We can’t wait to go again next year!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trisha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews