We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Irene Rael, Kitchen Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Terrace Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Beach Terrace Inn to your Saves list
Beach Terrace Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2775 Ocean Street, Carlsbad, CA 92008   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Lowest Summer Rates
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
sacramento
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Irene Rael, Kitchen Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

She was so friendly, polite, very prompt and highly professional. She waited on our tables and removed the dirty dishes as soon as we were done. She apologized for the stale bagels that were served and changed them with fresh ones immediately. The hotel was amazing, the view, the ambience, the staff, and cleanliness was off the charts. Highly recommed this hotel and will come back again. The bathrooms are gigantic, like another master bedroom by itself. You can play golf in them. Very clean and highly modernized!!

Room Tip: Take the one with the partial ocean view rooms, if you are on a tight budget like we were, you can g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dee v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    898
    166
    43
    15
    9
See reviews for
409
477
27
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (447)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Poway, California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

The Beach Terrace Inn very graciously donated a two-night stay to the San Dieguito River Valley Conservancy to be auctioned at the River Valley Fest, the organization's annual fundraiser. After a spirited bidding at the silent auction, my wife and I won the prize. We recently used the gift certificate to celebrate our anniversary.

Everything was perfect: gorgeous room, pleasant staff, amazing facility, ideal weather, and splendid views. We also found the location to be very convenient, as we enjoyed walking to Carlsbad Village for lunches and dinners.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RandSand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Our brief stay at the BeachTerrace Inn was one of the highlights of a beautiful trip. From the first encounter with the incredible desk staff, to the spacious and beautiful room, there was nothing lacking. Truly a blissful spa treatment not to be passed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lawrence D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for Valentine's Day. I thought I had booked an ocean view patio room, but hadn't, so we were initially disappointed in the pool terrace room we got. But we soon got over that with the phenomenal view and wonderful service. The location is paralleled. Even the breakfast is fabulous. And...tonight I got a package in the mail. I had left an item of clothing in the room - and the hotel generously sent it, without even a call to see if I could pick it up or pay for it. We will be back!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank HeatherSanDiego_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Our stay at the Beach Terrace Inn could not have been better! The room was spotless. The restroom was immaculate. For the money, a beach front room is the only way to go. With so many places to eat and shop within walking distance, we parked the car and didn't have to move it the entire stay. The complimentary breakfast was great, especially the hours (7:00-11:00), which allowed us time to sleep late. We are ready to book our next stay!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank HemetChevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I stumbled upon the Beach Terrace Inn on Trip Advisor, looking for a place near LegoLand that was kid friendly but not kid crazy, close to the beach and the village so we could walk to dinner at night and enjoy more than just the amusement park. This place looked so spectacular on the website - huge rooms with amazing decor, beach front location, heated pool & hot tub right on the water, breakfast/parking/internet included - and the price was reasonable so I was expecting to be a little disappointed as it seemed to good to be true. It totally exceeded my expectations. I loved everything about it. We got lucky (for Feb) and spent a day on the beach, a day at legoLand and a day paddle-boarding on the local lagoon. The hotel was spectacular - such pretty design with a very relaxing atmosphere plus very friendly and helpful staff - and the town is wonderful too. I highly recommend and can't wait to return!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stuttgart
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I spent 2 nights on a business trip and liked the relaxed and clean place. Good breakfast, very freindly service and large rooms. Try to catch a room with beach view. Great beachside. I recommend it also during business trips

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fronson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
0.1 mi away
Ocean Palms Beach Resort
Ocean Palms Beach Resort
#2 of 36 in Carlsbad
4.5 of 5 stars 861 reviews
4.7 mi away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
2.1 mi away
West Inn & Suites Carlsbad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
3.7 mi away
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
#8 of 36 in Carlsbad
4.5 of 5 stars 812 reviews
0.2 mi away
Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Terrace Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Terrace Inn

Property: Beach Terrace Inn
Address: 2775 Ocean Street, Carlsbad, CA 92008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
#1 Spa Hotel in Carlsbad
#2 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Carlsbad
#10 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beach Terrace Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only hotel right on the sand along the azure waters of the Carlsbad coast. The luxurious, totally redesigned Beach Terrace Inn is delightfully private and terraced on the sand along Carlsbad State Beach, boasting miles of beautiful beach front. Both wired and relaxed, the hotel allows you to surf the net or the waves, walk to dozens of restaurants and nightlife in Carlsbad Village, or lose yourself in flip flops, sand and the sight of dolphins playing in the ocean. Here you are free from cares and free from extra fees with breakfast, parking, WiFi and most services included in the room charge. Legoland and fabulous shopping are five minutes away while The Wild Animal Park, San Diego Zoo, SeaWorld and all of San Diego are 30 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Beach Terrace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Terrace Hotel Carlsbad
Beach Terrace Carlsbad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing