We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beach Terrace Inn
Nearby Hotels
$227
$209
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $236/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$245
$229
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
$230
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
$159
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$359
$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Grand Pacific Palisades Resort and Hotel(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$220
$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni La Costa Resort & Spa(Carlsbad)
$369
$332
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$198
$152
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

LEGOLAND California Hotel(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
$419
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,372)
Filter reviews
1,372 results
Traveler rating
1,094
196
52
20
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,094
196
52
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean frontcontinental breakfastsound of the wavesguest loungerooms are hugewithin walking distancefalling asleepoceanfront roomyogurtcarlsbad villagebeach chairs and umbrellasboogie boardsfull ocean viewno elevatorhard boiled eggsbeautiful roomrestaurants and shops
Filter
Updating list...
987 - 992 of 1,372 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We wanted a room close to the ocean, and this hotel fit the bill perfectly. We had one of the King Oceanfront Rooms, and it just couldn't have been nicer. Great room, spectacular bathroom, and unbelievable view. The pool, the breakfast, the front desk, all first rate. We got the special rate for buy two nights, get the third night free, and it was a geeat value!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wingingit89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

The Beach Terrace Inn was a fantastic find right on the water. Set back from noise, except the sound of waves, it offers clean, lovely, large rooms, the beach at your fingertips and great service. We stayed accidentally and have returned twice. Our room was upgraded due to the time of year and not being full, and when we had a credit card dispute it was taken care of immediately. I highly recommend this haven whether on business or for relaxation.

Room Tip: Room 29 is stellar.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laurie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

This was our 3rd visit and I cannot wait to go back again. If you are looking for a comfortable peaceful place to on the beach near San Diego, this is the place! The rooms are clean, large the bed is soo comfortable and the views are amazing. The staff is courteous and the complimentary breakfast is superb. We will definitely be back as soon as possible.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean front - the views are amazing.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angelika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Whether you're planning a trip to Legoland or a romantic getaway at the seashore, the Beach Terrace Inn is unquestionably the place to stay. Prices are decent, Staff is friendly and helpful, and the location is ideal. The Beach Terrace Inn is one of the exceptionally few hotels in Southern Caliornia that are actually on the sand. The hotel completed major renovations in 2009 so rooms and facilities are clean and well appointed. Other amenities include free WiFi, free parking and complimentary continental breakfast--served in beautifully decorated guest lounge with a stunning view.
Tips:
Other than the complimentary breakfast, food is not available on the premises. There are some restaurants within walking distance, but I recommend stocking up at the Albertsons supermarket on Carlsbad Village Drive (next to the 5 Freeway).
And, reserve your room well in advance: Arguably one of the top places to stay in Carlsbad, this Hotel tends to fill up quickly.

Room Tip: Try to get one of the lower rooms on the Sand. Preferably further away from the pool area which can sometimes be noisy. Free upgrades and late check out are possible based on availability. Management allowed us to keep our room until 5:00PM for a small fee so that we could prolong our stay.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexGB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

The rooms are quite spacious and well decorated. Breakfast is served from 7 to 11 am and everything was great. When we told the desk we needed different pillows, they had them in our room before we got back from walking on the beach. The new pillows were perfect. The walk-in shower was great and I would stay again, anytime.

Room Tip: They do not have a restaurant on site but there are so many nice ones to choose from within walking distance that that was not an issue for us. It was a relaxing trip but I got my exercise on the different hikes we took. There are several places to go and take pictures but if you just want to sit on the patio and enjoy the sun you can do that too!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews