We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NO Hot water in our room - lukewarm at best.”
Review of Ramada Carlsbad

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Carlsbad
Ranked #36 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Reviewed February 22, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Alexis G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmcomfortSanDiego, General Manager at Ramada Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,094)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

734 - 740 of 1,094 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmcomfortSanDiego, General Manager at Ramada Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Tina P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmcomfortSanDiego, General Manager at Ramada Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The motel room is small but clean. The price is absolutely terrific. however, if you are picky, then watch out for the a/c which hits the poor sap who has to sleep on that side, but you can finagle and move furniture around to sort of block the air from hitting that side. The hotel is very noisy, even on the 3rd floor, but I have ear plugs and didn't hear a thing. It's super close to absolutely everything. I liked it and will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: If you're looking for a really good price, then look no further!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank panamachild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcomfortSanDiego, General Manager at Ramada Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Thank you very much for your detailed review. We appreciate your business and glad to hear you will be back. Remember the best rates are available directly with the hotel. All the best, Cris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Booked this hotel last minute for a trip to LegoLand. We arrived around 11:30pm and check in went smootly. Hotel was nice...what you expect. Free breakfast... waffle makers were always busy though.... My wife and 2 young boys stayed in a 1 Queen suite with a pull out sofa (for the kids) This worked out great for us. I really like the seperation for the kids. Plus they can watch cartoons on their side and we can watch CNN on our TV. I would stay here again.
Our room also had a full kitchen (stove, microwave, sink, fridge) which was very outdated, but who cares... we didn't use it. There was a large outdoor pool and a hot-tub. Parents... don't look to relax in the hottub... it was filled with kids just an FYI. This is an absoulute family hotel great for kids.
(The door lock keycard readers need to be replaced... they were very hard to get to unlock)
-Also we bought discounted LegoLand tix (saved about $15/ticket) from the front desk.

This hotel is not Luxory, but it is not a dump..... I liked it for the price. It was clean and safe.

Room Tip: Do not get a 1st floor room by the pool or breakfast.... Seems like a lot of foot traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank impresiv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcomfortSanDiego, General Manager at Ramada Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. Our hotel is great for young families and even large groups of people. The rooms are very large and the pool area also has an area for picnics. I hope to see you again. Best, Cris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights and was very pleased with the value of the rooms. Rates are low, and you get a lot for your money. Big rooms, separate living and sleeping rooms, free wifi, free breakfast, free parking, and a huge pool and spa. It isn't fancy and luxurious and I wouldn't make this a destination for a romantic trip, but for what it is, it was great. I'll stay here again with the family in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottastew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcomfortSanDiego, General Manager at Ramada Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you for an awesome review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again. We are a family friendly hotel with nice size rooms and the best pool in the neighborhood!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We were not happy with the room, and we along with five other guests we met at breakfast did not have any HOT water. It was too late to complain and we only stayed for a few hours. We did not sleep well as we were constantly adjusting the heater and the bedding was very slim. We will stay at La Quinta from now on.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Donald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcomfortSanDiego, General Manager at Ramada Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

I apologize about the hotel water and will have maintenance double check the boilers. We would love to keep you as a customer. If you are ever back in our area, please contact me from the link here on tripadvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad
4.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Carlsbad Village by the Sea
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carlsbad Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Carlsbad
Days Inn Carlsbad
#25 of 36 in Carlsbad
368 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad
1.3 mi away
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
#29 of 36 in Carlsbad
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Carlsbad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Carlsbad

Address: 751 Macadamia Dr, Poinsettia exit off I-5, Carlsbad, CA 92011-3299
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Price Range: $71 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Carlsbad 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Carlsbad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Carlsbad By The Sea Hotel Carlsbad
Carlsbad Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing