We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Carlsbad
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
$194
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$187
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$152
$123
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Beach Terrace Inn(Carlsbad)
$479
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Carlsbad Resort and Spa(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
$179
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Pacific Palisades Resort and Hotel(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni La Costa Resort & Spa(Carlsbad)
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
LEGOLAND California Hotel(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
$459
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,116)
Filter reviews
1,116 results
Traveler rating
163
198
267
229
259
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
198
267
229
259
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
788 - 793 of 1,116 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The Ramada was a great place for a great value.. Loved the small kitchen and the pull out sofa. We just stayed 1 night and would definately stay again.The Hotel was super clean, the breakfast was very nice. Didn't get to enjoy the pool or hot tub, but it looked very nice.. Hotel staff were nice and very helpful and very sweet on the phone. Talked as if we knew each other.. Makes you feel warm and welcome. We stayed on the 3rd floor..Not a problem for us, but could be for others who require an elevator. There was only 1 elevator on the other side of the building.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcomfortSanDiego, General Manager at Ramada Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Thank you very much for such a nice review. We really appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future. We offer larger than normal rooms and many of our rooms can accomodate large families. Book directly with us in the future and get the best specials and more rooms options. A link to our website is on this page. All the best, Cris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmcomfortSanDiego, General Manager at Ramada Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmcomfortSanDiego, General Manager at Ramada Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We found this hotel quite comfortable and it met our needs. We travelled with 2 small children, had double beds and a pull out sofa. The room was clean and comfortable. We didn't use the pool but it looked very clean and the area around it was well kept. Overall I thought this was a decent place to stay and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamkjhlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcomfortSanDiego, General Manager at Ramada Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Awesome! Thank you for your review. I think we are a great option for families and I am glad you agree. Thanks again. Cris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmcomfortSanDiego, General Manager at Ramada Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews