We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pros and Cons”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I've stayed at 5 Homewood suites in the past 14 months---and would rate this 4th. The Pros: large, clean, well-equipped suites; location is convenient and quiet; friendly staff and helpful with directions and recommendations; Cons: My room was noisy. It was on the second floor, middle of the corridor. There is not good soundproofing between rooms-- heard neighbors above and on one side.) The food at breakfast was below average for a Hilton hotel, in selection as well as quality, and I never saw a table cleaned in the 3 days I ate there. (The Broken Yolk Cafe nearby is a great alternative for breakfast.)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 20Anne20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,078 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    694
    258
    73
    26
    27
See reviews for
695
102
34
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chino, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

My family and I just returned, from having stayed at the Homewood Suites by Hilton. I must say, I am extremely disappointed at how our situation was handled. Having many choices for lodgings, we decided on Homewood Suites, based on their reputation to please their clientele, as well as the rooms they offered. After checking in, and arriving to our room, we discovered that our room had only 1 King-size bed and our reservation clearly stated 2 Queen beds. When we called the front desk, the same girl who checked us in, answered. We informed her of the situation and she then put us on hold for 15 plus mins. When she finally came back, she said she would call us back. After about an hour, she called us back and we were informed that (1) no other rooms are available & (2) they will comp our dinner, for the inconvenience. She told us that we just need to give them the receipt upon check out.
On check-out, we presented them the receipt, as requested. We were then told that they would only cover a portion of the receipt. Having gone thru the trouble of being put in a room that was in error, and not being compensated in a satisfactory manner, it’s clear that Homewood Suites have no interest in having return customers or even living up to their claims of “making your stay right”. It’s a shame, since my family actually liked this establishment and we are frequent visitors to the area thanks to Legoland. But after this incident, I will gladly give my business elsewhere.

Room Tip: Make sure you check what room you booked before actually getting to the room they assign you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cher202223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We had 18 family members stay at this hotel to celebrate our daughter's wedding. Each staff member repeatedly went out of their way to help us to check in easily, gave us terrific free breakfasts, helped repeatedly with local attraction information and provided us with a wonderful family reunion and wedding celebration experience. We'll have family members stay here again and again! Thank you team :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Helpful staff, clean and spacious rooms. Rooms can be a little noisy due to minimal insulation so you often hear your neighbour. Other than that a great value hotel with superb staff who do everything to try and make your stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We have stayed at this particular property a total of eight weeks in four separate stays over the last year so that my daughter can do extensive physical therapy nearby. Rooms are quiet and large. Every single staff person greats us as we pass them in the hallways. The customer service is excellent. We find the value to be very good with lots of options at breakfast and dinners available Monday through Thursday. The area is very pleasant with plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby. We hope to be back soon.

Room Tip: The top floor will eliminate noise from those above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zbugz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Excellent service, location easy to get to Beach and lots of restaurants with in 15 minutes, great breakfast, Had evening meal \ reception available did not try. Nice to have kitchen stuff and full size refrigerator

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

The hotel room was clean but dated. They need to update the rooms. The couch had been torn and mended on the arm...again, the room was clean & the staff was very nice. They just need to update the furniture.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ILOVEWEIMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
2.7 mi away
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
#29 of 36 in Carlsbad
656 reviews
3.1 mi away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Carlsbad Resort and Spa
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad
3.3 mi away
HYATT house San Diego/Carlsbad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County
Address: 2223 Palomar Airport Rd, Carlsbad, CA 92011-1553
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Carlsbad
#9 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
#9 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#14 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new 145 all-suite extended stay Hilton hotel in Carlsbad, California where life and work are balanced with the comfort, flexibility and affordability you want. Homewood Suites Carlsbad is centrally located near the extensive Carlsbad business parks and the city's landmark attractions, including LEGOLAND, McClellan-Palomar Airport (CLD), Camp Pendleton, Carlsbad Premium Outlets, Carlsbad Flower Fields and amazing beaches. With easy access to the freeway, the Homewood Suites Carlsbad hotel is just a few miles from other famous San Diego destinations such as the Wild Animal Park, SeaWorld, Del Mar Racetrack and fabulous golf courses. The hotel is only 45 minutes from Orange County, making it an ideal home base for a Southern California vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Carlsbad Hotel Carlsbad
Homewood Carlsbad
Carlsbad Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing