We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
Calabasas, United States
1 review
“Unpleasant trip”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

They did not have any roll aways, and could not do anything to accommodate our family although it clearly stated who was traveling with us. The lady at the front desk was rude and unsympathetic. I have stayed in many hotels. This has a beautiful ambiance, nice for the price unfortunately the desk clerk was not much of a people person.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,057 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    679
    253
    72
    26
    27
See reviews for
684
100
33
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holley, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Homewood Suites are an excellent place to stay when you're away from home. Between the excellent complimentary breakfasts and free dinners, the quality rooms, and exceptional staff, we were very pleased with our stay. The suites are comfortable, spacious, and wonderfuly when you are vacationing with family. One thing I would have preferred in the two-bedroom suite is two queen beds, instead of a king-sized bed in the kids' room. Having a second bathroom for the kids is a definite plus.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Stayed in Feb 14 and was more than pleasantly surprised. 1 teen child with us who did confirm on a 10 celsius night that the pool was heated. More than the normal basic fare that you typically find with the 'free breakfast.' Daughter loved the lemon/orange water to fill up water bottle when heading out. Location does offer some amenities, 5 guys within long walk. 30 minutes will get you to downtown San Diego, Seaworld, Zoo, Old Town. Legoland is 5 minutes away. Premium outlet is also 5 minutes away. The rooms were clean and large. The setup of the bedroom being on the 'inside' tucked with closet and bathroom between us and the hotel corridor kept hotel noise to a minimum.
There was a huge range of people/backgrounds in the hotel. There was a superbowl party with gatorade and chips on superbowl Sunday. Everyone just kind of mingled it was kind of nice.
The fitness room had 3 treamills, an elliptical, recumbent bike and some freeweights.
Everything was in working order and clean.
Only complaint would be waterpressure in shower was terrible but truly a minor inconvenience

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watsonville, California
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Everyone was courteous and knowledgeable. I originally spoke with Anthony regarding our early morning arrival time. He assured us it was no problem and let the girl on the next shift know about it in advance. I forgot her name, however she was very pleasant and knowledgeable.
During the day Sierra appeared to be most experienced regarding hotel policy, etc.. She is very pleasant and remembered my son's 9th birthday. as well. Brianna is also very pleasant and was very helpful finding information we needed regarding store locations outside the hotel etc...
Overall everyone was an excellent representative of the Hometown establishment.
Sincerely,
Anthony P. Banovac

Room Tip: Second night guests above us were very noisy at 3 a.m. The girl on the night shift immediately took...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I travel often and look forward to staying at the Homewood Suites, its kind of like a home away from home. All the staff members are well trained and polite. The evening reception is very nice and I particularly enjoy the Breakfast in the mornings.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carslbad, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Nice Hotel in many ways but some disapointments as well.. Gym was a disaster nothing worked. Problem with maintinance issues in the Bathroom as wel. The complimentry food was really very good and i enjoyed what had in the morning and eveningl Despite the issues it not a bad choice, but they could improve with some attention to the details.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2014

This hotel is withing walking distance of my company headquarters. I usually visit here once a month. The hotel and grounds are well maintained. The room has a small kithenette and is well sound insulated. There is a shopping center with two grocery stores and a variety of restuarants about a mile away. There is also a brand new shopping area about a quarter of mile with a collection of fast food restuarants.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
3.1 mi away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
2.7 mi away
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
#29 of 36 in Carlsbad
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad
3.3 mi away
HYATT house San Diego/Carlsbad
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Carlsbad Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County
Address: 2223 Palomar Airport Rd, Carlsbad, CA 92011-1553
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Carlsbad
#9 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
#9 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#14 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new 145 all-suite extended stay Hilton hotel in Carlsbad, California where life and work are balanced with the comfort, flexibility and affordability you want. Homewood Suites Carlsbad is centrally located near the extensive Carlsbad business parks and the city's landmark attractions, including LEGOLAND, McClellan-Palomar Airport (CLD), Camp Pendleton, Carlsbad Premium Outlets, Carlsbad Flower Fields and amazing beaches. With easy access to the freeway, the Homewood Suites Carlsbad hotel is just a few miles from other famous San Diego destinations such as the Wild Animal Park, SeaWorld, Del Mar Racetrack and fabulous golf courses. The hotel is only 45 minutes from Orange County, making it an ideal home base for a Southern California vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Carlsbad Hotel Carlsbad
Homewood Carlsbad
Carlsbad Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing