We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
$194
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
$249
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$152
$123
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$187
$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sheraton Carlsbad Resort and Spa(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
$179
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$149
$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Pacific Palisades Resort and Hotel(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni La Costa Resort & Spa(Carlsbad)
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Beach Terrace Inn(Carlsbad)
$479
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LEGOLAND California Hotel(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
$459
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,174)
Filter reviews
1,174 results
Traveler rating
752
279
82
29
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
752
279
82
29
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionfree dinnerbeer and winemon thursbreakfast and dinnerping pong tablefull size fridgeliving areadaily breakfastpalomar airporthot breakfastseparate bedroomgreat place to staysofa bedhome away from homecomplimentary shuttlegreat for families
Filter
Updating list...
842 - 847 of 1,174 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Great area not too far from the beach, with nice pool, fitness and free breakfast and parking! The bed were clean but the mattresses felt a little too soft compared to all the other hotel mattresses I've tried in the past. It felt but look better, like a motel 6 soft mattress. Still, it's a nice hotel, but hey can't complain got it free from Hilton Honor points!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Rubin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This place is a great value, heated pool for the kids, manager reception was wonderful, and complimentary breakfast. I will be coming back in the future. We had a great time at a great rate. Would reccomend this to anyone going to Legoland.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I needed to kick back and relax. This was the perfect place to do it. Check in was quick. The room was clean and comfortable. I was satisfied in the living room and bedroom area. The bathroom was clean, I took a hot bubble bath to relax. The bed was very comfortable and I was able to sleep through the night until morning. The breakfast was OK. I am do not eat gluten so I did not have much choices but fruit and eggs, juice, coffee and tea. Plus I do not eat fried food like bacon and sausages. I loved that the coffee was available 24 hours/day.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Hotel staff is always so courteous and professional. Always return to this hotel when in the area. Good location,manager's reception is a plus, with free breakfast offering good quality food. Suites are comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank ddg845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We were quite content with our stay at Homewood Suites. The rooms were much bigger than we expected with a kitchen space, living area and separate bedroom and bath. The sheets were those polyester, non-breathable kind, so both of us were overly warm, but aside from that, all was well. The breakfast was pretty good, lots of choices, and it was relatively quiet, although being on the 2nd floor would have eliminated some upstairs noise in the am.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Kelly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews